Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I had never tried eggs benedict, and I was a little skeptical at first, but this turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Way too much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this Recipe for the first time today for my Father and I, It was out of this world good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good recipe, but it was way to lemony. The second time I made it I used half the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious although hollendaise too lemony. Double the sauce 1/2 the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love eggs Benedict, but I only ever eat them in restaurants. Now I know why. This is a lot of work, and while it's tasty, in my opinion it's too much work for too little reward. If I were to make it again, I would use MUCH less lemon (I reduced as per other advice, but I think it could use even less) and a little less butter. The sauce wasn't hard to make (double-boiler worked fine for me), but between sauce, poaching, timing it all, etc. I am now ready for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Just made this for my husband's birthday. It was the first time I have made hollandaise sauce or poached an egg! He said it was the best breakfast he has ever tasted. It was a lot of fiddling about ( and panicking) at the end but well worth the effort. I used the blender for the sauce and just a squeeze of lemon. I will definitely make it again and anticipate it taking a lot less time now I have done it once. Thank you to the contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I have never made eggs benedict before. This recipe was fantastic! I did used only 2TBS of lemon juice as some suggested and it was perfect. For a moment I thought I had ruined the sauce because it started to separate. I thought I had ruined it. But I just kept wisking hard and it smoothed right out. I agree with the person who said that timing is everything. I need to figure out a way to keep the ham and eggs warm while I make the sauce. I found that once I started to make the sauce, all of my attention had to be on that so everything else must be able to be left alone at that point. Thanks for this recipe and for the comments which improved it even more. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
there was too much lemon taste in the sauce i woud cut that in half next time but other han tat it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States