Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
The ingredients are fine, but a long time ago I found an easier way to prepare the sauce. Simply melt the butter and drizzle on top of other sauce ingredients while the blender is on. Keep the lid on and only pour through the hole in the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Too much lemon. Will use blender, as others have suggested, for Hollandaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made this today for my partner and kids, and everybody loved it! I've always been a little hesitant about making hollandaise at home b'se everyone says it is so difficult! These instructions made it very simple for me. In the sauce, I used a little less butter than called for (didn't have enough at hand), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Delicious and will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotInUse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As other reviewers noted, we thought there was way too much lemon in the sauce. Also, I think a pinch of cayenne pepper is better than using Worcestershire sauce. I guess this recipe is just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I make this exactly as written (maybe reduce the lemon a tad if you don't like your lemon too strong but my gang loves it as is)... my toaster has a warming button so I toast all my muffins then reheat as I go, I do not butter my muffins, plenty of butter in the sauce (I use spray butter for the gang)! The kids and the hubby literally lick their plates clean! I do wish I could make the sauce without so much butter without sacrificing the taste! This is definitely one of those "treat" brunches that could kill you if you make it too often! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have had bad hollandaise and good hollandaise. A friends dad cooked it for my family years ago and he took the long way around. The catch was it was delicious! I just recently made this recipe only using about a fifth of the lemon and it turned out extremely close to the recipe that was difficult for my friends dad to make. All you need to do is find the amount of lemon that fits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Woah! Entirely way too much lemon! I thought 3 1/2 tablespoons of lemon seemed like a lot, so I started with 2 tablespoons and it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeLaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I'm a first time "Eggs Benedict-er" & I followed this recipe exactly how it is. It turned out great, but waaaayyyy too lemony on the hollandaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this recipe for my dad on Father's Day. The English muffin, poached eggs, and all the mixing worked. Really great instructions. However when it got to the hollandaise it wasn't eatable and my dad couldn't even eat. I felt so bad. The flavor was extremely sour from the lemon. So I made it a second time and lowered the amount of lemon juice and he was able to finish it. However I wouldn't make this recipe ever again. At least not the sauce. I would use their instructions for poaching though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States