Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were so good! I made my own English Muffins, and I took the advice from one of the other comments and made the Hollandaise in the blender. This was my first time making Eggs Benedict, and they came out near perfect. The Hollandaise could have been a bit thicker, and it was a tad too lemony, but all in all, complete success. To my surprise, even my two picky kids inhaled these. That is the greatest compliment a recipe can get around here. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used this recipe but I changed the servings to 1. In addition, I substituted the lemon juice with wine and added a splash if tabasco, and white pepper. It was amazing. I prepped a metal bowl for the hollandaise, melted (half butter recommended), started water and vinegar for boiling, set out a bowl of cold water, & prepped oven with muffins before I even started cooking. While muffins were toasting I poached the egg and put in the cold water. Made hollandaise in a metal bowl over poaching egg pot! Finished hollandaise and put egg back in boiling water while I set up muffin. Everything came out perfect and hot. To top it of I sautéed some veggies for the side. Mmmm. Thank you for good directions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wai Yan
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I couldn't make the hollandaise sauce well. It's like broken emulsion where the butter oil above the egg yolk, especially after adding salt. Anyway, overall it tastes good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wai Yan
Photo by The Q
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I crashed and burned on this one the first time I made it. The lemon over powered the sauce. I was determined, so I tried again this week and used a half of a lemon. That was the trick. I am wondering if the different varieties of lemons are the reason there are mixed reviews on how much lemon works. Half works great in my case. I also recommend using an egg poacher rather than fighting a bunch of eggs together in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have never tried eggs benedict before (at least not that I remember). I thought it was good, but kind of bland. All I could really taste was the lemon in the sauce and I reduced it as recommended by others. It didn't taste much different than the egg sandwiches I make every morning, but more work and calories. My boyfriend is still asleep and he is the one I made it for. Will post his opinion later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
It took me much longer to prepare compared to the time it took my husband to eat them.He loved them!!!! the only thing I switch was the English muffins(I had ran out)and used toasted white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
too much lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is very good..but my secret to buy egg mcmuffins and use knorr powdered hollandaise mix adding lemon juice milk n butter to mix..plus i like mine really thick..i use country style ham for much more ham flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Beasley
Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We always have eggs benedict when we travel but never tried it at home. I must say that the video was excellent and helped a lot with the prepartion. However, the recipe itself calls for way too much lemon. I couldn't eat it after a couple of bites. I would recommend cutting down the lemon juice to 1/4 of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States