Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kevin
Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We always have eggs benedict when we travel but never tried it at home. I must say that the video was excellent and helped a lot with the prepartion. However, the recipe itself calls for way too much lemon. I couldn't eat it after a couple of bites. I would recommend cutting down the lemon juice to 1/4 of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great instructions, I was afraid of poaching eggs before, but I feel I nailed it the first time. Unfortunately I think the sauce had a tad too much lemon. Next time I will adjust down to 2 Tbs. After making this I looked around and most recipes call for 1-2 Tbs. It didn't ruin the dish, but it wasn't as great as it potentially can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I love eggs Benedict I order it every time I eat breakfast out. When I made this recipe, just for myself because no one in the family is a fan. It was the 3rd recipe that I was working on for the day and I guess because it was just for me it never comes out right! Of course the Holland sauce curdled... It came out so bad that I did not even want to take a picture! but I know the next time it will come out right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this using the NuWave cooktop. You can omit the double-boiler when making the Hollandaise sauce if you set the cooktop to low (175 degrees) and use a small saucepan. Also, if you have a modern toaster oven, you can prepare the ingredients from the bottom up and keep them warm in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
There is way too much lemon in this Hollandaise. If you prefer a forward / strong lemon flavor then cut lemon in half. I will not use more than one Tablespoon. Good instructions on poaching though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TT786
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe! Make sure you add one TBSP of butter at a time, otherwise it won't thicken. Also, it's a bit too lemony (for my taste) so feel free to use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I DID IT!!! I am primarily rating this recipe 4 stars for the hollandaise METHOD not for the taste I would only give it a 1-2 for taste--(made as written) Waaay way to much lemon. I have tried and failed catastrophically many times to make a good hollandaise- but this method with these proportions worked perfectly for me. I used a thin stainless steel bowl for the top of my double boiler and found that much easier to whisk/incorporate all in than a flat sided pot or "real" double boiler. I had the heat a bit too high initially and had to use the hot water trick- worked great- so have it standing by as you can't stop whisking to run and get it. I found it cumbersome to add butter from dipping the tablespoon- so just drizzled it in from the glass measuring cup I had microwaved the butter in. This was my pre-Christmas practice run- so glad I have time to adjust for the over powering lemon! The rest of the recipe is easy except for timing and keeping things warm during assembly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Favorite breakfast! Yummy & totally doable without a double broiler!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
The ingredients are fine, but a long time ago I found an easier way to prepare the sauce. Simply melt the butter and drizzle on top of other sauce ingredients while the blender is on. Keep the lid on and only pour through the hole in the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States