Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed everything to a tee & it was amazing! Served with roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used 3 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 3 1/2. Turned out perfect. Served with lots of homemade hash browns to mop up any remaining sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Way too much lemon juice. Suggest using 1TB of Lemon juice, taste it and add more as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Waaay too lemony! Cut the lemon juice in half, if not less. I'd recommend adding to taste a little at a time. Too bad to ruin all that butter with too much lemon juice! :( Think it could be a winner, otherwise. (I later added another star because once the sauce was over the eggs, bacon, and muffin, it tasted better. Still, I cut the lemon juice in half the next time I made it. Delectable.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I couldn't eat the hollandaise sauce because it was too lemony. I used fresh lemons too. Maybe it will be eatable if you use less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were so good! I made my own English Muffins, and I took the advice from one of the other comments and made the Hollandaise in the blender. This was my first time making Eggs Benedict, and they came out near perfect. The Hollandaise could have been a bit thicker, and it was a tad too lemony, but all in all, complete success. To my surprise, even my two picky kids inhaled these. That is the greatest compliment a recipe can get around here. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used this recipe but I changed the servings to 1. In addition, I substituted the lemon juice with wine and added a splash if tabasco, and white pepper. It was amazing. I prepped a metal bowl for the hollandaise, melted (half butter recommended), started water and vinegar for boiling, set out a bowl of cold water, & prepped oven with muffins before I even started cooking. While muffins were toasting I poached the egg and put in the cold water. Made hollandaise in a metal bowl over poaching egg pot! Finished hollandaise and put egg back in boiling water while I set up muffin. Everything came out perfect and hot. To top it of I sautéed some veggies for the side. Mmmm. Thank you for good directions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wai Yan
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I couldn't make the hollandaise sauce well. It's like broken emulsion where the butter oil above the egg yolk, especially after adding salt. Anyway, overall it tastes good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wai Yan
Photo by The Q
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I crashed and burned on this one the first time I made it. The lemon over powered the sauce. I was determined, so I tried again this week and used a half of a lemon. That was the trick. I am wondering if the different varieties of lemons are the reason there are mixed reviews on how much lemon works. Half works great in my case. I also recommend using an egg poacher rather than fighting a bunch of eggs together in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have never tried eggs benedict before (at least not that I remember). I thought it was good, but kind of bland. All I could really taste was the lemon in the sauce and I reduced it as recommended by others. It didn't taste much different than the egg sandwiches I make every morning, but more work and calories. My boyfriend is still asleep and he is the one I made it for. Will post his opinion later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States