Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Combined the blender method with double boiler by using a stick blender in a bowl nestled in a pot of simmering water since I don't own a double boiler. Beautiful delicious sauce. Didn't have Worchestershire so left it out. Could have added hot sauce or red pepper but didn't consider it until later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
As a Chef in Europe cooking the American-Canadian cuisine, I prefer the double boiler method for the Sauce Hollandaise, as you can keep it hot for as long as you need it. The other tip when using wine or vinegar to your water stabilizing your eggs...try swirling the water and then dropping the egg in the middle of the swirl. Makes for a better presentation and better consistency of the egg white when it is poached. Only thing is you have to cook them one at a time. Cheers people and Happy Canada Day Eh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Way too much Lemon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was good, but I'd suggest making the hollandaise sauce last so that it stays thick. Also, it does tend to be a little salty, but other than that, its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr8danesf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This turned out great. I read reviews and followed recipe as written. I did skim and discard the milk fat (white bubbles) from the melted butter. I have an egg poaching insert (very inexpensive) which is the best way to make the eggs. I had everything ready and measured. The sauce only takes a couple of minutes so make it at the very end. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
omitted the Worcestershire sauce but it came out amazing. I am proud of my success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband always orders Eggs Benedict when we go out for breakfast, so I wanted to try this recipe on him. He was crazy about it! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Everything was positioned to come out perfectly. I made the sauce first and cut back on the lemon as others suggested (good thing). The sauce was perfect...until....it separated! In the 10 minutes it took to finish the other components, the sauce was ruined. The consistency of the sauce held up for only about 5-6 minutes, but that's it! Next time I will simmer the water in the double boiler, make the eggs, ham & toast english muffins....then lastly mix the ingredients for the sauce and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good and easy to make, but the hollandaise was far too lemony. I would use maybe 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead. I used fresh lemons, so I'm not sure if that made it too strong. Also for me, I would recommend starting everything else while the sauce is thickening. It took quite a while for me (I don't have a double boiler so I put it on low heat, worked great, but took longer probably). Everything else was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States