Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A very simple and easy to follow sauce recipe that my family --that is full of self-proclaimed Eggs Benedict connoisseurs-- believes to be better than any they have had in restaurants. Bravo on a great recipe! It has become a staple in our house and was a special request by my dad this father's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The only reason I am giving four stars is because of the changes I made: bacon instead of Canadian bacon and whole-wheat toast instead of an English muffin. Also, I blended the sauce ingredients instead of using a double-boiler. The sauce was a great balance of lemony and savory (although next time I will add a touch more Worchestershire and a dash of Tabasco). Delicious, and not at all good for you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
wonderful recipe!! It was the first time my husband had Eggs Benedict, and he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacyjo
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes! It's super yummy and very easy to make. I leave out the bacon, use whole wheat english muffins and serve it with fresh fruit and veggies to make it seem a little healthier - that way I don't feel so guilty for loving this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Good recipe. I always use about 1 tbsp lemon juice to start and then season with more at the end if it needs it. Instead of Worcestershire, I like it better with a few drops of sriracha/hot sauce. And I make my own double boiler by using a steel mixing bowl set on top of a pan of water. The rounded bottom on the bowl is much better for whisking touchy sauces like this (no corners where the sauce can hide from your whisk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
WAY too much lemon! Based on another review I cut the lemon the recipe called for in half, it was still a bit strong. With that said, I made this because my husband requested it. I've always disliked eggs benedict, but in spite of the lemon I wanted more than one bite :-D if I'd cooked it as directed I think it would have been unpalatable, but I think with just a bit less lemon it'd be fabulous. I already agreed to try again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
very good recipe...the hollandaise sauce was a little tangier than i am used to, but it was still delicious! made it for my mom and aunt on mother's day and they cant stop talking about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a great recipe, however it's easy to crack the Hollandaise if you're not careful. Never be in a hurry to add the butter to the sauce too quickly!! Also, be careful to make sure you don't overcook your eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I think this would have turned out fine except for the quantity of lemon the recipe called for. I really wished I would have read all the reviews as it seems I am not the only one who found it to be much too strong. Other than that all seemed good. I think I will give it one more try and adjust the lemon juice dramatically...I am really glad I gave it a practice run before I served it to my Mom for Mothers Day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
just made this for breakfast for myself only and it was very good an not difficult i just followed the recipe ecxept i used smoked salmon and garnished with cilantro...thanks for this recipe... gourmet at home i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States