Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
wonderful recipe!! It was the first time my husband had Eggs Benedict, and he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacyjo
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes! It's super yummy and very easy to make. I leave out the bacon, use whole wheat english muffins and serve it with fresh fruit and veggies to make it seem a little healthier - that way I don't feel so guilty for loving this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Good recipe. I always use about 1 tbsp lemon juice to start and then season with more at the end if it needs it. Instead of Worcestershire, I like it better with a few drops of sriracha/hot sauce. And I make my own double boiler by using a steel mixing bowl set on top of a pan of water. The rounded bottom on the bowl is much better for whisking touchy sauces like this (no corners where the sauce can hide from your whisk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
WAY too much lemon! Based on another review I cut the lemon the recipe called for in half, it was still a bit strong. With that said, I made this because my husband requested it. I've always disliked eggs benedict, but in spite of the lemon I wanted more than one bite :-D if I'd cooked it as directed I think it would have been unpalatable, but I think with just a bit less lemon it'd be fabulous. I already agreed to try again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
very good recipe...the hollandaise sauce was a little tangier than i am used to, but it was still delicious! made it for my mom and aunt on mother's day and they cant stop talking about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a great recipe, however it's easy to crack the Hollandaise if you're not careful. Never be in a hurry to add the butter to the sauce too quickly!! Also, be careful to make sure you don't overcook your eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I think this would have turned out fine except for the quantity of lemon the recipe called for. I really wished I would have read all the reviews as it seems I am not the only one who found it to be much too strong. Other than that all seemed good. I think I will give it one more try and adjust the lemon juice dramatically...I am really glad I gave it a practice run before I served it to my Mom for Mothers Day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
just made this for breakfast for myself only and it was very good an not difficult i just followed the recipe ecxept i used smoked salmon and garnished with cilantro...thanks for this recipe... gourmet at home i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
The author clearly mixed up tablespoons with teaspoons in regards to lemon. Recipe also calls for salt but never uses it. There is also something of a skill to making the sauce and it's not really covered here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I had never tried making eggs benedict before but I made this recipe for an Easter brunch and it was a hit. It's my most requested breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States