Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Way too much lemon- the citrus takes over the whole dish. Next time I will only use maybe a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
added some garlic but always DEMAND TERM LIMITS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I liked this recipe. I have never made eggs benedict before however. I reduced the amount of lemon juice by half a tablespoon and still found it had to much of a lemon punch. I would recommend reducing the amount of lemon by a full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I took and modified the suggestion of another review, and just used the "boat motor" hand mixer, mixed all but the butter, melted the butter and then mixed it in. Came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent. The hollendaise sauce in this recipe is superior to others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
this is a very good recipe. Followed instructions and turned out perfectly. I use a store bought box of creamed spinach and placed the spinach on the muffin before the canadian bacon - it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
LOVED IT! The first time I ever had eggs benedict was in a 5 star hotel in chicago (dad and I used to take summer time father/daughter trips) anyway, I fell in love with the dish and have ever since been unable to recreate the taste I fell in love with. Although my hollandaise sauce probably didn't turn out the way this recipe does, since I didn't have lemon juice and used white wine/white wine vinegar instead, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My wife and I love eggs benedict and are always looking for new recipes. This one was simple, and fantastic. The sauce came out ridiculously good and everyone was commenting on how good it was. Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A very simple and easy to follow sauce recipe that my family --that is full of self-proclaimed Eggs Benedict connoisseurs-- believes to be better than any they have had in restaurants. Bravo on a great recipe! It has become a staple in our house and was a special request by my dad this father's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The only reason I am giving four stars is because of the changes I made: bacon instead of Canadian bacon and whole-wheat toast instead of an English muffin. Also, I blended the sauce ingredients instead of using a double-boiler. The sauce was a great balance of lemony and savory (although next time I will add a touch more Worchestershire and a dash of Tabasco). Delicious, and not at all good for you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States