Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I liked this recipe. I have never made eggs benedict before however. I reduced the amount of lemon juice by half a tablespoon and still found it had to much of a lemon punch. I would recommend reducing the amount of lemon by a full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I took and modified the suggestion of another review, and just used the "boat motor" hand mixer, mixed all but the butter, melted the butter and then mixed it in. Came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent. The hollendaise sauce in this recipe is superior to others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
this is a very good recipe. Followed instructions and turned out perfectly. I use a store bought box of creamed spinach and placed the spinach on the muffin before the canadian bacon - it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
LOVED IT! The first time I ever had eggs benedict was in a 5 star hotel in chicago (dad and I used to take summer time father/daughter trips) anyway, I fell in love with the dish and have ever since been unable to recreate the taste I fell in love with. Although my hollandaise sauce probably didn't turn out the way this recipe does, since I didn't have lemon juice and used white wine/white wine vinegar instead, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My wife and I love eggs benedict and are always looking for new recipes. This one was simple, and fantastic. The sauce came out ridiculously good and everyone was commenting on how good it was. Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A very simple and easy to follow sauce recipe that my family --that is full of self-proclaimed Eggs Benedict connoisseurs-- believes to be better than any they have had in restaurants. Bravo on a great recipe! It has become a staple in our house and was a special request by my dad this father's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The only reason I am giving four stars is because of the changes I made: bacon instead of Canadian bacon and whole-wheat toast instead of an English muffin. Also, I blended the sauce ingredients instead of using a double-boiler. The sauce was a great balance of lemony and savory (although next time I will add a touch more Worchestershire and a dash of Tabasco). Delicious, and not at all good for you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
wonderful recipe!! It was the first time my husband had Eggs Benedict, and he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacyjo
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes! It's super yummy and very easy to make. I leave out the bacon, use whole wheat english muffins and serve it with fresh fruit and veggies to make it seem a little healthier - that way I don't feel so guilty for loving this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States