Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This looks amazing! But I don't eat bacon, so what would be a good substitute for that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This would have been great if the hollandaise wasn't sooooo lemony! I really liked the double boiler method for hollandaise. It worked much better than the blender method from my experience. I just broiled the English muffins and bacon together. The poached eggs turned out PERFECT and super easy. It was the most important part, the hollandaise sauce that kind of ruined it. Otherwise a great recipe. I think 1/2 to 1 tsp would've done the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've been making this recipe for a while now because it's relatively fast and easy and my family loves it! I make the sauce in my blender with butter that has been heated to simmering on the stove. As I pour it slowly into the running blender, it cooks the yolk. I do this toward the end of the process so the sauce is nice and hot when I pour it over the muffin. Sliced tomatoes over the ham makes a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carben97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fearless Ev
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Yeah, cool cooking in a double boiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Lemon is very overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved it! Will make more often. But I will make hollendaise last just before plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Kris
Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Terrible!! Too much lemon, at least a third of the recommended amount should be used. Good consistency at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed everything to a tee & it was amazing! Served with roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used 3 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 3 1/2. Turned out perfect. Served with lots of homemade hash browns to mop up any remaining sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Way too much lemon juice. Suggest using 1TB of Lemon juice, taste it and add more as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States