Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As other reviewers noted, we thought there was way too much lemon in the sauce. Also, I think a pinch of cayenne pepper is better than using Worcestershire sauce. I guess this recipe is just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I make this exactly as written (maybe reduce the lemon a tad if you don't like your lemon too strong but my gang loves it as is)... my toaster has a warming button so I toast all my muffins then reheat as I go, I do not butter my muffins, plenty of butter in the sauce (I use spray butter for the gang)! The kids and the hubby literally lick their plates clean! I do wish I could make the sauce without so much butter without sacrificing the taste! This is definitely one of those "treat" brunches that could kill you if you make it too often! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have had bad hollandaise and good hollandaise. A friends dad cooked it for my family years ago and he took the long way around. The catch was it was delicious! I just recently made this recipe only using about a fifth of the lemon and it turned out extremely close to the recipe that was difficult for my friends dad to make. All you need to do is find the amount of lemon that fits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Woah! Entirely way too much lemon! I thought 3 1/2 tablespoons of lemon seemed like a lot, so I started with 2 tablespoons and it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeLaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I'm a first time "Eggs Benedict-er" & I followed this recipe exactly how it is. It turned out great, but waaaayyyy too lemony on the hollandaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this recipe for my dad on Father's Day. The English muffin, poached eggs, and all the mixing worked. Really great instructions. However when it got to the hollandaise it wasn't eatable and my dad couldn't even eat. I felt so bad. The flavor was extremely sour from the lemon. So I made it a second time and lowered the amount of lemon juice and he was able to finish it. However I wouldn't make this recipe ever again. At least not the sauce. I would use their instructions for poaching though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
So I used the recipe and made these. I was not a fan but the recipe was good. I would suggest cutting back the lemon juice as it was way to lemony. Happy I can say I have made it but not my cup of tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I also found the sauce was too lemony so much so that it completely took away from the butter flavour. I also use my own method of poaching the eggs. In a saute pan generously butter bottom, heat to medium-high break in your eggs, slowly cover eggs half way with water, put on a tight lid. So much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe and thought the Hollandaise sauce was just too lemony. I will definitely try this again, but with a pinch of lemon juice and half the butter this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States