Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My family begs me to make this it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wonderfully light and well balanced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have never made or had these, so I didn't know what to expect. Only took me 2 tries to get the poached egg, so thanks for the good directions! Too much lemon juice though and definitely puts a dimple on the buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmblue
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love eggs benedict but have never tried to make it at home before. This is an excellent recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfectly - everything tasted exactly as it should. I felt like I was presenting a perfect eggs benedict to Gordon Ramsay on Masterchef! Very easy and quick, a bit of prep work and organization is required, but you will have a delicious breakfast treat in no more than 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I make this every Sunday, with one small change. In step 5 of the recipe, istead of putting butter on the english muffin, I place a tablespoon of the hollandaise on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My first attempt at Eggs Benedict was a nice success. Its one of those things where timing is a bit more strict. My eggs were just a little overcooked (half runny) due to some other distraction. Regardless, the recipe is perfect and proves that a swanky sounding egg dish can very easily be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
We tried this recipe at our house and found that there was too much lemon juice. I would recommend only using 2 tablespoons. I also felt that there was too much butter in this recipe. I would cut that in half as well if you're only using four egg yolks. And don't forget the cayenne! All in all, this was not our favorite eggs benedict recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this to take to my husband for dinner at work one night... I followed the recipe and my sauce separated while sitting...so I started to make it over, but after putting another egg yolk in my pan, I decided to add the separated sauce to that egg yolk over low heat, a little at a time..and it came back together, couldn't even tell and the sauce was the perfect consistancy. Awesome with chive..or dill. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe:( I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce is too runny and buttery. Next time I will try the blender method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States