Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Fearless Ev
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Yeah, cool cooking in a double boiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Lemon is very overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved it! Will make more often. But I will make hollendaise last just before plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Kris
Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Too much lemon. Good consistency at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed everything to a tee & it was amazing! Served with roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used 3 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 3 1/2. Turned out perfect. Served with lots of homemade hash browns to mop up any remaining sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Way too much lemon juice. Suggest using 1TB of Lemon juice, taste it and add more as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Waaay too lemony! Cut the lemon juice in half, if not less. I'd recommend adding to taste a little at a time. Too bad to ruin all that butter with too much lemon juice! :( Think it could be a winner, otherwise. (I later added another star because once the sauce was over the eggs, bacon, and muffin, it tasted better. Still, I cut the lemon juice in half the next time I made it. Delectable.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I couldn't eat the hollandaise sauce because it was too lemony. I used fresh lemons too. Maybe it will be eatable if you use less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were so good! I made my own English Muffins, and I took the advice from one of the other comments and made the Hollandaise in the blender. This was my first time making Eggs Benedict, and they came out near perfect. The Hollandaise could have been a bit thicker, and it was a tad too lemony, but all in all, complete success. To my surprise, even my two picky kids inhaled these. That is the greatest compliment a recipe can get around here. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States