Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at eggs benedict and it turned out very well. The instructions are clear and simple to follow. My boyfriend loves eggs benedict and he gave this a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The hollandaise sauce is awful! It has way too much lemon- to the point that it makes the entire meal taste like it has gone bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
What am I missing? This recipe calls for a full cup of butter when everything else I've read requires only a half cup, that is one stick. The wife teases me for not trying out recipes verbatim at least the first time, and determined to go by the book the ideal consistency of thickness was reached after half the butter was applied and was irreparable after adding the rest. As an amateur I'm willing to accept if I made a mistake somewhere especially since I seem to be the only one who caught this. For now I will try the 5 minute recipe made easy by using a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
lotta work for eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
LOVED IT!!! My boyfriend and I were having important guests over for breakfast and this was the perfect dish and a wonderful recipe. The sauce so delish, I even had some left over to make eggs the next morning..... I know I'm not great on lemon so I reduced the lemon by 1 1/4 TB and it worked out great. It did turn out a bit thick while making it so I ended up adding the 2 TB of hot water and then it was the perfect consistency. After broiling and buttering the English Muffins I put the Canadian bacon on them and stuck the back in the turned off oven with the door open just to keep them warm until all the eggs are done. I also took one suggestion of topping off with a pinch of Paprika and it was wonderful. I highly recommend pairing this breakfast with Orange Julius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, only blending the sauce ingredients in a blender as one helpful reviewer stated. The texture and color of the sauce was wonderful, however, I did not care for this. Extremely sour/tangy. It tastes nothing like any hollindaise my boyfriend and I have ever had, and we've tried it nearly every breakfast place we've been. I would venture to guess if the lemon juice was reduced by a lot, it might taste wonderful. Also, the sauce is a little runny. I wonder if there is a way to thicken it up like they do in a restaurant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spic3yL@dy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Whipped these up in about a half-hour for my children and I, and they were great! For the first time, I wanted to follow the recipe to the "T", but next time, I will make the English Muffins from scratch, and use cayenne pepper in the Hollandaise Sauce. I am a guy who "can" cook (but I don't barbecue), but I'm not a chef. The kids are typical of their age and do not usually like to "try new things", but they loved it. They just thought of it, more or less, as an open-faced Egg McMuffin with some gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Way too much lemon- the citrus takes over the whole dish. Next time I will only use maybe a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
added some garlic but always DEMAND TERM LIMITS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I liked this recipe. I have never made eggs benedict before however. I reduced the amount of lemon juice by half a tablespoon and still found it had to much of a lemon punch. I would recommend reducing the amount of lemon by a full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States