Eggs Benedict with Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was a great!! i followed advice of other posters and added some dill to to the sauce and omitted the parley and capers. i was out of butter and so used low-fat margarine, and still felt that the sauce was wonderful! i did not use smoked salmon, i baked my own simply brushed with olive oil, salt, and dill. i also added vinegar to the water for poaching the eggs. I experimented and found that the vinegar really helped the eggs not to stick to the bottom of my stainless steel pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Delightful fish based benedict style recipe. I smoked the salmon on an oak plank seasoned with lemon pepper and salt in my barbeque (less exensive and fun). Variations Used: - Add 4T Butter - Add 1T finely chopped dilll to the sauce - Use Smoked Serano hot sauce P.S. I am horrible at poaching eggs so basted them after my first batch of poached became bad egg drop soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I'm sorry LDSGIRL, but you left out the main ingrdient and didn't cook the eggs right....hardly the recipes fault. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent adaptation, wonderful for those of us who follow the Blood Type O diet - be sure to use real rye bread with no wheat combination and substitute goat milk yogurt (now readily available in many supermarkets).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I prepared the recipe preciously as called for it and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCBabies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These tasted really good. The sour flavor of the sauce matched very well with the salmon. The plain yogurt was, however, a bit pungent.. and the sour taste (in my opinion) over powered the eggs a bit. either way, this is very delicious. Next time, I will probably up the hot pepper, put in less lemon juice, and omit the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star4dance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I liked this VERY much, but keep in mind that it isn't going to give you that full cream flavor. Although in my opinion it was VERY satisfying and the salmon was DELICIOSO! I used blackened salmon and it was great, but smoked would probably be best. Forgot the parsley & capers (oops) but was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a great option to traditional hollandaise sauce. It doesn't leave you feeling as full as the sauce is not as heavy as butter based recipes. The entire family loved it and we consider it to be one of the top benny's we have had. We used a few recommendations...added only 1 tsp of lemon juice, used whole grain english muffins, and added a tbsp of butter. Garnished with dill to top off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I gave this recipes 4 stars because its a great alternative to the real stuff. However, i did alter the recipe based on all the reviews. I used a couple of tablespoons of butter to give the sauce a bit of depth. I added a very small amount of lemon juice...maybe a tsp or two??? Instead of tabasco, I used cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States