Eggs Benedict with Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very nice play on Eggs Benedict. I used dark rye because I had it. Any bread or muffin or biscuit would have been fine. The sauce is a keeper- I liked the original recipe but can't follow a recipe without making it mine. Added a bit more dijon and put the capers in the sauce. Can hardly wait for a brunch to serve company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
hooray!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
gorg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This recipe just sparked all sorts of happiness. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Cheated and used packaged hollandaise sauce and ww muffin but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Made this for brunch this morning. Truly the king of breakfast foods is Eggs Benedict with Salmon. To whoever it was that complained: you surely can't blame the recipe for your eggs. If you had watched them and pulled them out when they first surfaced then they would be fine. As for the sauce & making it without salmon, how about trying a regular eggs benedict then? I personally like to use hollandaise sauce whether I am making regular eggs benedict or w/salmon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I used cajun-flavored smoked salmon and added some fresh chopped tomato. Will definitely be doing this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Substituted slices of toasted baguette. Quick and easy to make. The lemon sauce was wonderful with our smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaskamojo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
oh this is so very good!!! will make it again...didn't change a thing except added more capers and scaled it for two...a lovely tasty recipe...thanks...update...i wanted this but didn't have all the ingreds...used pkg hollandaise with a sprinkle of tarragon and cracked blk pepper and added capers after i took the picture and used a slice of the 'olive oil bread' from this site toasted for the base...i prefer the original recipe but it motivated me to wing it...it was very good...thanks again for the recipe and the idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I've tried so far. As others have mentioned the sauce is tart but this goes perfectly with smoked Salmon. The sauce has more of an acidic lemon flavor than a butter flavor which you'll get with other benedict recipes. This low calorie version of my all time favorite food will be added to my recipe box as a new staple. As others suggested I diced up a roma tomato and garnished with fresh dill. I think the tomato and dill really made this dish shine. Didn't use the capers or parsley though. Make it even healthier by using whole grain/light english muffins!! Ciao
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States