Eggs Benedict with Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
gorg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Had this at a local diner recently and loved it. I cheated a bit and used packaged hollandaise sauce, and served on whole wheat muffins. It was delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I was really disappointed with this recipe. The egg and rye bread part was ok...a quick note, it doesn't take as long to cook the eggs as the recipe suggests...I ended up with hard boiled eggs instead of ones with a nice runny middle (I'm sure that was operator error as I should've watched them closer). The sauce though was not what I wanted at all. The taste of plain yogurt overpowered all the other ingredients. Most hollandaise sauce recipes I've seen call for butter not yogurt but I thought I'd try it anyway. It was super tart and did not suit my family's taste at all, even after adding 1/4 cup of butter. I would do this again but only with a different sauce. (I didn't add the salmon but might try next time when I try a different sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This recipe just sparked all sorts of happiness. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This recipe is a great way to do eggs benedict without using butter. Because it was a bit bland, I modified the sauce accordingly: -added 2 more tsp lemon juice -used hot dijon mustard instead of regular -added 2 tbsp chopped dill (fresh) -added freshly ground spice islands lemon pepper on top of each serving It also helped to use Thomas's xl english muffins (they are big and never dry, unlike other brands). Using a microwave egg poacher also saves on time and cleanup. Thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Cheated and used packaged hollandaise sauce and ww muffin but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is a really nice lower fat recipe, with lots of options to cater to your personal taste. As written, the sauce is quite tart. If you prefer a softer sauce, use dijonnaise mustard and half the lemon juice. Also adding dill as garnish really complements the salmon. To lower the fat even further, cook the egg whites instead of additional eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zitaskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Made this for brunch this morning. Truly the king of breakfast foods is Eggs Benedict with Salmon. To whoever it was that complained: you surely can't blame the recipe for your eggs. If you had watched them and pulled them out when they first surfaced then they would be fine. As for the sauce & making it without salmon, how about trying a regular eggs benedict then? I personally like to use hollandaise sauce whether I am making regular eggs benedict or w/salmon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
The lemon-yogurt sauce is divine! Dill is a very nice flavor addition to the salmon. I think my egg poaching skillz need some improvement; the yolk hardens very fast, so watch out for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I used cajun-flavored smoked salmon and added some fresh chopped tomato. Will definitely be doing this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States