Eggs Benedict with Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
YUM!!! Just made this recipe this morning. It was my first time making hollandaise sauce, but somehow it turned out amazing. I used 1/2 cup Fage Total (Greek Yogurt) and 1/4 cup unsalted butter in the sauce. I did not add any lemon juice because I was afraid it would be too tart per the other reviewers' suggestions. I also used Light Thomas English Muffins. I layered Fat-Free Cream Cheese on the muffin, then the smoked salmon (about a 1/2 oz per muffin), then the poached egg, then some red onion slices, and avocado slices. I topped everything with the delicious hollandaise sauce. My husband and I absolutely adored it. This will definitely be made again for weekend brunch. Next time I am hoping to use Fage 0% and less butter for a healthier meal. Also, as a note when I made the sauce it only made enough for 4 muffins, not 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Oh.my.wow. I loved this! I didn't think I would enjoy the yogurt sauce instead of Hollandaise, but wow. It was great! Ok, no lie, I did add a little butter to it. Personally it needed way more capers and parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Absolutely fantastic... easy to prepare. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The prep and cook time are overestimated in this recipe. It was so easy to prepare but tasted as though it had taken much longer. I didn't use capers for garnish but rather used chopped cherry tomatoes. I think this really added to the dish and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Pretty easy to make, and it was a huge brunch hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
love it! this was my first attempt at eggs benedict and it was amazing. im going to add tomatoes to it the next time i make it. the rye bread made it even better! added tomatoes the next time and a little less dijon and it was beyond freaking amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Not eggs benedict. Not hollandaise sauce. Sounds like a low fat egg dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF CLAY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is great. I'll double the sauce recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wow, this was delicious! I didn't find the sauce too sour, and I used Greek yogurt, which is tangier. Combined with the salmon, it was perfectly smooth tasting. I forgot the capers, but I didn't miss them. I added white vinegar to the poaching water to hold the eggs together. This was simple, elegant, and extremely satisfying--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The hollandaise sauce was way too sour...perhaps less lemon cuz the yogurt is sour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States