Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Everyone's loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was disappointing. No flavor of English muffins and no piquant tang you usually get from the Hollandaise. Recommendations to make your own Hollandaise would certainly make it better but if I'm going to do that, I might as well make real Eggs Benedict. This was my first Allrecipes flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr.Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We enjoyed this. It is a very rich dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This a a great way to make Eggs Benedict for a crowd. I make it every Christmas, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious. It has the classic Eggs Benedict flavors. I would suggest either homemade or Knorr’s Hollandaise sauce. I’ve made it same day and like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this for Christmas breakfast buffet, and everyone enjoyed it as written. Then for Christmas breakfast at home, changed it up a bit. Used a pound of bacon, fried, and chopped in place of the Canadian bacon. Used 5 green onions, replaced onion powder and salt with 1-1/2 tsp of onion salt, and added fairly generous dashes of black pepper. When finishing, used real butter instead of margarine, and added 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of lemon juice to the hollandaise sauce before pouring it over the casserole. We liked it even better this way, and hash browns and orange juice made this complete. Another tip for leftovers - serve hollandaise sauce on the side so everyone can add the amount they want, and then put remainder in frig with main casserole leftovers. When reheating, heat separately, and both will seem fresher than if refrigerated and heated as one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this for Christmas morning and it was divine. The eggs were fluffy and everything was perfect. The plus was it was easy. My husband said it was his new breakfast favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shad
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made it, came out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
great recipe. most breakfast casseroles have cheese. This is a wonderful casserole that has none. Served the casserole without the hollandaise sauce and let everyone serve themselves with or without. Great breakfast for picky eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States