Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this for a brunch that I had the in laws over for the first time. Fantastic! I did cut back a little on the green onion so i could garnish with some when it was done. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The in laws even asked for the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was very bland. I will definitely just make regular eggs benedict next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Beautiful Easter Brunch Meal! Added some shreaded Emmethaler cheese before adding the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Greatly exceeded expectations. While it can't compete with the real thing, it was a perfect addition to our Easter Brunch. Made homemade hollandaise which I recommend. I used smoked salmon instead of Canadian bacon, because I was also serving ham with the meal. This worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made the recipe many times for very large groups of people. Everyone always loves it. The only thing I changes was the layering. I did layer of all the english muffins, all the Canadian bacon then poured custard mixture over. This recipe also freezes (after baked) and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband loved it. I though it was too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Little Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved the concept, but please make your own hollandaise. I've never tried the powdered mix, and whipped it up and it was not good to me--I couldn't bear pouring it over my hard work! Use 'Blender Hollandaise' from this site and you'll get much better results and taste. The casserole was okay, I guess I just like a lot more 'stuff' in my egg casseroles. Maybe some hot pepper sauce in the egg mixture along with some kind of cheese. I love regular eggs Benedict, and the right hollandaise makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We had this on Christmas Morning. I didn't have Canadian Bacon, so I just used ham left over from a spiral cut honey ham. Everyone loved it; it's our new Christmas Morning Breakfast Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this for my family for a "breakfast for dinner" day. It was very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States