Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
had overnight guests and they loved it! We have learned that we detest all packaged hollandaise sauces EXCEPT Knorr Brand Hollandaise and we usually add a teaspoon or two of fresh lemon juice to it if we have lemons in the house. (I tried making hollandaise from scratch and actually PREFER the Knorr stuff. Crazy huh?) One thing we always include in our eggs benedict is steamed broccoli florets. Steamed the broccoli for about 5 minutes, sprinkled it with a little garlic salt and lemon pepper before adding to the casserole. Served that yummy sauce on the side. I must not have done a very good job with the cooking spray because I did have some trouble with sticking. So it isn't our beloved eggs benedict that we will always consider quite special but what it is we enjoyed very much and it freed me up to relax and visit with our guests! Tasty with hash browns, chilled canned pears and maybe even a bloody mary! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
You could always make mock hollandaise sauce if you didn't have a package... look it up online or here is a link... delicious. I'm going to make this Sunday for a gathering we are hosting. Sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Chatterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this for a brunch that I had the in laws over for the first time. Fantastic! I did cut back a little on the green onion so i could garnish with some when it was done. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The in laws even asked for the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was very bland. I will definitely just make regular eggs benedict next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Beautiful Easter Brunch Meal! Added some shreaded Emmethaler cheese before adding the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Greatly exceeded expectations. While it can't compete with the real thing, it was a perfect addition to our Easter Brunch. Made homemade hollandaise which I recommend. I used smoked salmon instead of Canadian bacon, because I was also serving ham with the meal. This worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made the recipe many times for very large groups of people. Everyone always loves it. The only thing I changes was the layering. I did layer of all the english muffins, all the Canadian bacon then poured custard mixture over. This recipe also freezes (after baked) and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband loved it. I though it was too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Little Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved the concept, but please make your own hollandaise. I've never tried the powdered mix, and whipped it up and it was not good to me--I couldn't bear pouring it over my hard work! Use 'Blender Hollandaise' from this site and you'll get much better results and taste. The casserole was okay, I guess I just like a lot more 'stuff' in my egg casseroles. Maybe some hot pepper sauce in the egg mixture along with some kind of cheese. I love regular eggs Benedict, and the right hollandaise makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States