Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made the recipe many times for very large groups of people. Everyone always loves it. The only thing I changes was the layering. I did layer of all the english muffins, all the Canadian bacon then poured custard mixture over. This recipe also freezes (after baked) and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband loved it. I though it was too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Little Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved the concept, but please make your own hollandaise. I've never tried the powdered mix, and whipped it up and it was not good to me--I couldn't bear pouring it over my hard work! Use 'Blender Hollandaise' from this site and you'll get much better results and taste. The casserole was okay, I guess I just like a lot more 'stuff' in my egg casseroles. Maybe some hot pepper sauce in the egg mixture along with some kind of cheese. I love regular eggs Benedict, and the right hollandaise makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We had this on Christmas Morning. I didn't have Canadian Bacon, so I just used ham left over from a spiral cut honey ham. Everyone loved it; it's our new Christmas Morning Breakfast Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this for my family for a "breakfast for dinner" day. It was very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was ok, but kind of bland. I didn't use the green onion, because of picky-eaters, so that would probably help the flavor. I thought it could have used some pepper or a shot of hot sauce in the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lamont, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Four stars because while the dish was very good, I made my own hollandaise. I'd rather set myself on fire than choke down hollandaise from a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I didn't like the texture of this. Sounded great, but the English muffins were too soggy for my taste. My dogs loved it though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning, scaled down to 2/3. It was nice being able to make it ahead and just pop it in the oven in the morning, but it wasn't amazingly good or anything, just ok. I don't think I'd go out of my way to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States