Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Huge, huge hit at our community breakfast. People raved and it was the first casserole to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is super easy and a great breakfast meal. Everyone loved it and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
very good. I doubled recipe and cooked for Sunday School Teachers meeting. Had several come back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
5 stars for the idea alone (for anyone that loves eggs bene)! I added some diced potato/onion, used diced deli ham (always on hand), added garlic salt and shredded cheese blend before pouring on the eggs. Note that after adding the eggs....proportions didn't look right and I was worried I'd have a top-half crunchy casserole, but after baking, it was perfect. Then discovered....and couldn't believe....that my hollandaise sauce was gone! Had to whip up a country gravy...thereby ruining the benedict effect...but next time...hollandaise all around please! Good with the changes I had to make...good place to start with ANY of your breakfast-favorite add-ins. I'm sure it'll be even better with the right sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious. I used egg beaters, skim milk, 100 calorie english muffins and used butter buds instead of margarine. It puffed up nicely and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Good recipe, except you cannot reduce the recipe for one or two people because of the number of large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for Christmas morning. We loved it. I omitted the onion powder and increased the green onion(doubled it). I also just followed the directions on the back of our favorite packaged hollandaise sauce. This recipe went into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this twice huge hits both times. I think making real hollindaise is worth the time. Second time I fried up the diced Canadian bacon before assembling. The scallion adds a nice layer to the dish. Served this w Gilda's French toast bake with blueberries great combo for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was tasty - but then again, just about anything is with hollandaise sauce. For those who expected this to be exactly like eggs benedict, what did you expect? It is a casserole! If you are expecting an easy, overnight breakfast casserole for a crowd, this will be just that. Much better than standing at the stove all morning poaching eggs! We served our sauce on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velika Holbrook Majka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delicious! Even my husband who never has Eggs Benedict said it was the best breakfast casserole I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States