Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious. I used egg beaters, skim milk, 100 calorie english muffins and used butter buds instead of margarine. It puffed up nicely and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
very good. I doubled recipe and cooked for Sunday School Teachers meeting. Had several come back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Good recipe, except you cannot reduce the recipe for one or two people because of the number of large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for Christmas morning. We loved it. I omitted the onion powder and increased the green onion(doubled it). I also just followed the directions on the back of our favorite packaged hollandaise sauce. This recipe went into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delicious! Even my husband who never has Eggs Benedict said it was the best breakfast casserole I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Huge, huge hit at our community breakfast. People raved and it was the first casserole to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this twice huge hits both times. I think making real hollindaise is worth the time. Second time I fried up the diced Canadian bacon before assembling. The scallion adds a nice layer to the dish. Served this w Gilda's French toast bake with blueberries great combo for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
5 stars for the idea alone (for anyone that loves eggs bene)! I added some diced potato/onion, used diced deli ham (always on hand), added garlic salt and shredded cheese blend before pouring on the eggs. Note that after adding the eggs....proportions didn't look right and I was worried I'd have a top-half crunchy casserole, but after baking, it was perfect. Then discovered....and couldn't believe....that my hollandaise sauce was gone! Had to whip up a country gravy...thereby ruining the benedict effect...but next time...hollandaise all around please! Good with the changes I had to make...good place to start with ANY of your breakfast-favorite add-ins. I'm sure it'll be even better with the right sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
outstanding. it has become a holiday staple for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was tasty - but then again, just about anything is with hollandaise sauce. For those who expected this to be exactly like eggs benedict, what did you expect? It is a casserole! If you are expecting an easy, overnight breakfast casserole for a crowd, this will be just that. Much better than standing at the stove all morning poaching eggs! We served our sauce on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velika Majka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States