Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious. I used egg beaters, skim milk, 100 calorie english muffins and used butter buds instead of margarine. It puffed up nicely and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is very easy and good. I had ham instead of canadian bacon, cut to 1/2 inch dice. I think I would use regular onion next time, the green onion was a little over powering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
very good. I doubled recipe and cooked for Sunday School Teachers meeting. Had several come back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I did not buy enough canadian bacon so I used left over deli ham. It would be good with any leftover ham! I also used 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt instead of the onion powder and salt. I also sprinkled shredded cheese over the top. It came out great and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for Christmas morning. We loved it. I omitted the onion powder and increased the green onion(doubled it). I also just followed the directions on the back of our favorite packaged hollandaise sauce. This recipe went into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Huge, huge hit at our community breakfast. People raved and it was the first casserole to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Good recipe, except you cannot reduce the recipe for one or two people because of the number of large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
5 stars for the idea alone (for anyone that loves eggs bene)! I added some diced potato/onion, used diced deli ham (always on hand), added garlic salt and shredded cheese blend before pouring on the eggs. Note that after adding the eggs....proportions didn't look right and I was worried I'd have a top-half crunchy casserole, but after baking, it was perfect. Then discovered....and couldn't believe....that my hollandaise sauce was gone! Had to whip up a country gravy...thereby ruining the benedict effect...but next time...hollandaise all around please! Good with the changes I had to make...good place to start with ANY of your breakfast-favorite add-ins. I'm sure it'll be even better with the right sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made the recipe many times for very large groups of people. Everyone always loves it. The only thing I changes was the layering. I did layer of all the english muffins, all the Canadian bacon then poured custard mixture over. This recipe also freezes (after baked) and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved the concept, but please make your own hollandaise. I've never tried the powdered mix, and whipped it up and it was not good to me--I couldn't bear pouring it over my hard work! Use 'Blender Hollandaise' from this site and you'll get much better results and taste. The casserole was okay, I guess I just like a lot more 'stuff' in my egg casseroles. Maybe some hot pepper sauce in the egg mixture along with some kind of cheese. I love regular eggs Benedict, and the right hollandaise makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States