Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this twice huge hits both times. I think making real hollindaise is worth the time. Second time I fried up the diced Canadian bacon before assembling. The scallion adds a nice layer to the dish. Served this w Gilda's French toast bake with blueberries great combo for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for Christmas morning. We loved it. I omitted the onion powder and increased the green onion(doubled it). I also just followed the directions on the back of our favorite packaged hollandaise sauce. This recipe went into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I was really hopeful about this recipe because we adore Eggs Benedict..and for a crowd, the idea of a casserole sounded sublime. It was super easy to prepare this casserole, which is a huge plus. It certainly tasted fine....just not like traditional Eggs Benedict. Not bad...just not quite the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I did not buy enough canadian bacon so I used left over deli ham. It would be good with any leftover ham! I also used 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt instead of the onion powder and salt. I also sprinkled shredded cheese over the top. It came out great and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Huge, huge hit at our community breakfast. People raved and it was the first casserole to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Good recipe, except you cannot reduce the recipe for one or two people because of the number of large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We didn't love it; it was mediocre. It mostly tasted like English muffin and hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is very easy and good. I had ham instead of canadian bacon, cut to 1/2 inch dice. I think I would use regular onion next time, the green onion was a little over powering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious. I used egg beaters, skim milk, 100 calorie english muffins and used butter buds instead of margarine. It puffed up nicely and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
very good. I doubled recipe and cooked for Sunday School Teachers meeting. Had several come back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States