Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I didn't do it overnight but loved the idea of Eggs Benedict Casserole. Followed the recipe and yumm!! Next time I will tear up all the Canadian Bacon and mix with the English Muffins. The bottom layer got a little tough. Also added some asparagus. Thanks for a good one!!! Delish on Xmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Put this together on Christmas Eve for an easy breakfast in the morning. It was easy to put together and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas breakfast 2013 after seeing it in the current AR magazine. This was a real hit! I would definitely make this again. I think I probably used a pound of Canadian bacon because I had 2 small packages in the freezer and used what I had on hand. I'm sure a fresh made Hollandaise would be better, but there was nothing wrong with the packaged mix I used and I'd definitely use it again. Super easy to prep when you have limited time on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Deeeelicious! I used sourdough English muffins and it turned out perfect. I made this for my family for Christmas breakfast potluck and got a few requests for the recipe. They ate the whole thing! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just served this for Christmas morning breakfast. The immediate comments were that it looked so beautiful. Someone said it looked like a picture out of a magazine. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe. I would not "ruin" it by adding cheese to it, as some reviewers have suggested. Let the hollandaise sauce shine thru, for something special and different. The ONLY suggestion I would make for improving it would be to make homemade hollandaise sauce---it is just that much better than the packaged variety and is not much more difficult than making the packaged kind (both you have to whisk it and watch it carefully on the stove as it thickens). So, the packaged variety doesn't really save you that much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this for our Christmas brunch, along with another casserole recipe from this site. Really wasn't very impressed....tasted OK. I think if I would make it again, I would use several more eggs. It just didn't puff up like I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
A big hit at the work Christmas party! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yum! I had a LOT of extra ham so used that, I did use 2 deep foil pans so when I took it out, was not quite set. Put the pans back in the onen covered at 400 and it took another 15 min... basically would leave it in covered for 45 min if you use the foil pans (costco). Omitted the green onions, added fresh lemon juice to the hollandaise, and sprinked the smoked paprika on top... but fed the footbal crew and even the picky guys loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LITTLEPAW
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made according to the recipe. Next time I think I would add a hint of dry mustard to the egg mixture, for just a bit of zip. Good company casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was tasty - but then again, just about anything is with hollandaise sauce. For those who expected this to be exactly like eggs benedict, what did you expect? It is a casserole! If you are expecting an easy, overnight breakfast casserole for a crowd, this will be just that. Much better than standing at the stove all morning poaching eggs! We served our sauce on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velika Majka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States