Eggplants a la Dawlish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
5 stars. So simple and very very tasty. Really easy and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used oriental eggplant. Great recipe. Next time I'm going to cut the peal off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This review is based on how I made it, not the recipe as written. I used 1 tsp dried cilantro instead of coriander seed and upped the lemon juice to 2 Tbsp. I mixed all the seasonings into the oil prior to applying to slices. After baking, topped with diced fresh tomatoes that were mixed with a little basil and salt. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I did not have coriander seed so used a different herb mix, but even so this was quite good. There were leftovers, and it got better every time I ate it! The lemon seemed to blend with the spice over time to deliver a really tasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Great recipe! So simple and delicious. The only change I made was to doublevthe broil time and to use cumin instead of corriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Top with a chopped tomatoe. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cope, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I didn't have any coriander seed, so I used a bread dipping spice mix instead. I loved everything about this recipe -- it was quick and easy to make, good texture, good flavor, fast clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
what?? not garlic??? well, i made two batches.. my way.. and this way.. so sad i didn't do both this way.. lovely flavor! thanks so much!! ps.. of course i didn't have seed; had ground. will try that way next time, and i did broil it longer.. but i sprayed both sides with olive oil spray and no sticking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
OMG! I have a garden filled with eggplants. This is such a good recipe and realy easy to adjust for flavor alternatives also! Great 4th of July party dip for veggies or chips too! Fantastic on grilled chicken or kabobs of any type! 5+++ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was such simple seasoning, yet very good. However, I overdid it on the salt since it said "to taste" and I wasn't sure. Still good, though. My 5 and 3 year old enjoyed eating it with their steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States