Eggplant with Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. The garlilc was just enough and the eggplant turned out perfectly. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is great! I absolutely love eggplant, but have been fearful about cooking it. I used the regular eggplant, which yielded more than 4 servings. Therefore, I had to double the sauce. I added ground chicken and served over jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Enhanced it with fresh minced garlic as well. Made it using regular small eggplants I found at the farmer´s market; there weren´t any Chinese eggplants available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is excellent. I tried another recipe for stir fried eggplant on this site and this one is much better. I didn't add as much sugar and garlic powder. And I didn't have any pepper flakes on hand, so I added a hint of tabasco. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Loved this! Only change I made was subbed Hoison sauce for the oyster because I was out of the oyster. This made it a little too sweet but the mix of flavors was excellent! Looking forward to making it again after I buy some more oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Delish!!!! I used hoisin sauce instead, since that is what I had on hand. I also reduced the sugar to 1tsp and it was plenty. So healthy and yummy at the same time! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made it with some suggestions I read from reviews. It taste Greate! But it does not look even close to dish on the photo. After 2 min of cooking my eggplant lost its color and turned brow. After 4 min it gets mushy. Any suggestion how to make this dish better looking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made it just as written, and found it delicious. I've also added zucchini when on hand, and that's quite tasty in the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States