Eggplant with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was really good. I wasn't sure I'd like it at first, but it's very tasty! I didn't have fresh mint, so I added dried when I added the eggplant. I also used slivered almods because they were much easier to find. The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I think it needs a little extra acid. Next time I'll probably add a little more white wine or possibly a squeeze of lemon juice. Overall, very nice dish. I plan on making it when my vegetarian sister comes to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Can substitute squash and zucchini instead of egg plant. Skip the salt and soak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I think it was simple, and fast to make. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It's simple and tasty .. everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I used chopped almonds. It was quite good and not at all watery even though I didn't seed the tomatoes. The dish has a great appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
First, I cheated. I didn't seed the tomatoes or remove the skin from the almonds. It was still very good and my boys actually liked it. I gave this 4 stars only because I had to add more spice. As written, it seemed a little blah. This will go in the rotation. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karindpowell
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very delicious vegan/vegetarian dish. I used blanched whole almonds and it was easier than peeling almonds, I thought. I have had this twice now and I probably will be eating it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karindpowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Any lover of eggplant would find this an excellent dish. I was in a hurry - did not seed the tomatoes and used sliced almonds. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I think this recipe is just ok, considering the amount of work and time that goes into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This dish was amazing!! I made it for 2 servings to split so I could have some the next day for lunch....But I ate it all in one sitting!!!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States