Eggplant with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Can substitute squash and zucchini instead of egg plant. Skip the salt and soak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I think it was simple, and fast to make. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It's simple and tasty .. everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I used chopped almonds. It was quite good and not at all watery even though I didn't seed the tomatoes. The dish has a great appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
First, I cheated. I didn't seed the tomatoes or remove the skin from the almonds. It was still very good and my boys actually liked it. I gave this 4 stars only because I had to add more spice. As written, it seemed a little blah. This will go in the rotation. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karindpowell
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very delicious vegan/vegetarian dish. I used blanched whole almonds and it was easier than peeling almonds, I thought. I have had this twice now and I probably will be eating it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karindpowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Any lover of eggplant would find this an excellent dish. I was in a hurry - did not seed the tomatoes and used sliced almonds. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I think this recipe is just ok, considering the amount of work and time that goes into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This dish was amazing!! I made it for 2 servings to split so I could have some the next day for lunch....But I ate it all in one sitting!!!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States