Eggplant with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I made as is, but with 1 Tbs of sugar instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a good recipe you may have to add some more flavor to it but it came out good. I used almonds slivers and it was good next time I will try the smoke almonds and see how it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
By the time I finished the cooking after adding the tomatoes, etc., the egg plant went mushy. We probably just don't like egg plant well enough to make it work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good recipe but it probably needs more flavor. I made a half recipe but used the full amount of mint, garlic, and chili powder and it came out very well. I didn't seed the tomatoes and still had to add a dash of white wine to keep ingredients from over browning. I also used asian eggplants which don't have be peeled or salted, which cut down on the work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was really good. I wasn't sure I'd like it at first, but it's very tasty! I didn't have fresh mint, so I added dried when I added the eggplant. I also used slivered almods because they were much easier to find. The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I think it needs a little extra acid. Next time I'll probably add a little more white wine or possibly a squeeze of lemon juice. Overall, very nice dish. I plan on making it when my vegetarian sister comes to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Can substitute squash and zucchini instead of egg plant. Skip the salt and soak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I think it was simple, and fast to make. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It's simple and tasty .. everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I used chopped almonds. It was quite good and not at all watery even though I didn't seed the tomatoes. The dish has a great appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
First, I cheated. I didn't seed the tomatoes or remove the skin from the almonds. It was still very good and my boys actually liked it. I gave this 4 stars only because I had to add more spice. As written, it seemed a little blah. This will go in the rotation. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States