Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I used a can of diced tomatoes and cheddar chesse because it's what I had on hand. This is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I found this recipe to be very bland. I tried adding more spices, cajun seasoning, and sea salt but in the end it was just a big pile of veggie/bread mush. We ate it and the leftovers but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Pretty good flavor. Great textures with the veggies. My only complaint is that I felt like I cut veggies forever! Plus it is hard to tell what is a large eggplant like the recipe calls for! ( I ended up only using 1/2 of mine.)Overall though we really liked it, even my husband who said, "eeew, eggplant!" To which I replied, " Have you tried it? " "No, but it looks weird!" Well, he gobbled it up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was very tasty and easy to make! Even my kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Hmmmm...what to say about this? First off, to make it a little healthier, I skipped the stuffing and only used 1 cup of cheese. But I used Sargentos Bistro Blends Mozzarella w/ Sundried tomatoes & basil for some added flavour. I added 1/2 a chopped green pepper, a few minced cloves of garlic and a can of diced tomatoes. I doubled the thyme and added the same amount of rosemary. I liked the fact that the veggies simmer in their own juices instead of sauteing them. I think that adding some pasta will make it a sort of veggie baked ziti. It was a good way of getting veggies in. And very versatile. But it did require a lot of tweaking in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Quick and easy, this dish was delicous :) There's no doubt I'll make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I tried this recipe out on my family at a picnic and everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe. It was very easy to make. I believe it will become my new signature dish to bring to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was delicious! I used Stoffers Stuffing 8oz Box Italian Style and I used Montery Jack cheese instead of Colby. My husband couldn't stop eating it and he hates stuffing! He told me it was definately a do over! Thanks for all your reviews it really helped me in deciding to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
What a great way to use up those garden veggies. Definitely a recipe worthy of pulling out the food processor as it is a lot of chopping veggies, but well worth the effort! Made it over 6 months ago and my boyfriend still requests it regularly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I love this dish. It is easy to prepare. I make it at least once a week. My picky kids even like it. I even tried it with boneless chicken breast cut into chunks and it was even better. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States