Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I used what I had on hand. 10oz seasoned croutons instead of stuffing. Sauteed eggplant,zucchini,yellow squash, a little spinach, small can of crushed tomato with fresh oregano,thyme,sage and basil. Just mixed with most of the croutons, layered with cheese and topped with the remaining handful of coutons and a bit more cheese. Didn't prep coutons in any way. Mixed them in dry. Baked 30 min....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My changes were 1/2 a spaghetti squash instead of zucchini, and swiss instead of Colby. It was fantastic, we both went back for seconds, and will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was easy and reasonably healthy (more healthy if you use low fat cheese). I substituted Italian bread crumbs for the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
If you like stuffing, you'll like this. If you don't, though, you'll hate it. I altered the recipe to substitute bread crumbs for the stuffing mix, but the thyme with the vegetables just has an inescapable stuffing-esque taste. To me, it was gross. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a tasty recipe, however for some reason the stuffing was too soggy and made the overall dish kind of mushy. I will make this again, but maybe try stove top stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Made this recipe for my 15 month old - he loved it. I would definitely double the amount of vegetables, otherwise the stuffing just overtakes everything. Would also start satueeing the zuchinni 5-10 minutes before adding in the tomatoes, onions and eggplant - the zuchinni just takes so much longer to get done and my eggplant and other veggies were mush by the time I added them to the casserole dish. The flavor is good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
WOW this was a success ! I made this for my whole family and everyone LOVED it - including my parents My Husband & kids ate it and went back for seconds - No one could believe that it had eggplant & zucchini in it I've been trying to make more dishes with Eggplant that everyone will eat and NOT just myself alone - which is usually the case but this was really a show stopper - everyone was eating MORE of this than the meat that was served that day - In fact I cant even remember what meat we served - LOL it was THAT good I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe - it came out perfect - will make this again for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriSW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I use this as a base with other leftovers... use thanksgiving dressing, grilled vegies, etc depending on time of year and what I've got. I typically add either chicken or turkey also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great casserole! I only give it 4 stars because I changed it a little. I did not use stuffing mix (good advice from another reviewer) and instead used Italian bread crumbs. I also used fresh basil, parmesan cheese and mozzarella instead of colby. Great idea though! The vegetables taste great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLikeCereal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
AWESOME! A quick and easy meal, even for beginner cooks. This casserole is a great, tasty way to introduce vegetables into a diet that is lacking in healthy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States