Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
Very simple, filling and delicious. The cheese and stuffing made it kid-friendly, while the vegetables made it satisfying for my husband and I. In just a few weeks, I've already served this repeatedly - it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This was delicious! I also tried it with zucchini and yellow summer squash when I didn't have any eggplant and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe today and served to company and they all loved it. This could easily be served as main dish with salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Excellent! The eggplant, zucchinit and tomato were great togehter. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I am a vegetarian and LOVED this dish. I had guests for dinner--who aren't vegetarians =:O)--and even their college-aged kids loved it. I recommend peeling the eggplant--the peel tastes bitter to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is definitely worth keeping. My 25-year-old son who is a voracious eater says this is his all time favorite and I make it for him almost every time he visits. This is also delicious cold and has a lot of protein in it. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOERY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was a great dish. Easy to make and lots of flavor. I made mine without tomatoes (didn't have them on hand) and it was still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This is a keeper. I used yellow squash instead of zuchini because that is what I had on hand. It came out wonderful. I don't even like eggplant but when I was given 8 eggplants to use for dinner at church I of course came to this site to find a good recipe. Everyone loved it and wanted more but they had eaten every bit of it. I only got to taste it. Next time will make 2 huge pans of it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Everbody really loved this recipe. Added yellow squash as well to add more color. Also used Italian style stove top stuffing mix and added Italian seasonings to the vegetables when cooking. Added Montery Jack and parmesan cheese to the cheese mixture. Diced the vegetables fairly large and didn't cook quite as long as suggested, didn't want them too soft. Was very flavorful and tasty. Have made a number of times already and has always been a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Mmmm...I'm a fan of stuffing, but you can't use it in too many dishes--this was good. The veggies went real well with the stuffing, and the whole thing made for nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States