Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Delicious! Followed suggestions of other posters and made a few adjustments (besides reducing serving size to 4) - added mushrooms, mini bell peppers (needed to be used up), & 2.5 cloves of minced garlic. Also used 1 tspn each of dried thyme/basil, 1/4 tspn of dried sage, a colby/monterey cheese mix and panko bread crumbs (instead of stuffing). Didn't have zucchini but did have Italian squash. The casserole came out PERFECTLY after 30 minutes in the toaster oven, complete with melted, browned cheese on top! YUM! Will definitely make again. Great way to use up seasonal veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Wish I had done 1/2 amount of stuffing as I found it took over the flavour of the veggies. Also used cheddar and added mushrooms. It was good first time round, but I didn't enjoy it as leftovers as it went too mushy. My husband liked it more than me but then again he loves stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Great recipe for using fresh vegetables that always pile up. It is very easy to make and everyone liked it at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was a great recipe and great heated up. I also had to do the Colby and Monterry cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I couldn't find any zucchini at my grocery store, so I used a yellow and green squash instead. Definitely time consuming with all the chopping required, if you are doing it all by hand. I used a Coly & Montery cheese mix. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was pretty good, but seemed to be missing something. Also I'd reccomend doubleing the recipe. The ammounts called for didn't even fill my casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FONDUE79
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I love this recipe - very flavorful and is great reheated. I don't like onions, so I left them out, and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Delicious! Even my 1 and 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I used a can of diced tomatoes and cheddar chesse because it's what I had on hand. This is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States