Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe and I loved all the veggies in it. Next time I think I'll add some mushrooms, garlic, really anything could be added. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. My neighbor who doesn't like eggplant or zucchini couldn't believe how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use some of my garden produce in -- zucchini, eggplants, tomatoes. My husband is not fond of onions(and I am) so instead of the 8 oz. of stuffing, I used a box mix with added onion and I also added baby portabella mushrooms(about 3/4 cup). My husband didn't even mind that there was no meat! I also used reduced fat cheddar instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Huge hit at our house. This was so flavorful, everyone got seconds. I made it a week ago and already I am being asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It's okay, but for me it came out a lot like stuffing mixed with veggies with some cheese on top. I did follow the recipe somewhat loosely and it was acceptably tasty but I'd try something a little moister/more cohesive next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was excellent with a few changes that I made: I added 3/4 cup boiling water to the stuffing mix and decreased the butter to 2 tbsp. Baked the veggies and added garlic and green pepper. Didn't have Colby so I used some shredded Swiss and Provolone. I did add a little extra thyme also. What a great way to use up the summer vegetables. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I read the reviews before making this, I was worried about the stuffing getting mushy, so I took a cup of the stuffing mix and mixed with the melted butter and a little bit of water and used it to top the casserole for a nice topping. It came out nice and crunchy, It was fantastic, the stuffing did not overpower the casserole either. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was a real nice change from the usale side dish. I used stove top made with 1 1/2 cups of water, and left out the butter. Also add 1 clove minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This casserole was fantastic. My family loved it and before the first one was even gone, they asked me to make another! I agree with other reviewers about the bread stuffing mix though. I didn't even use half, and next time I make this I will probably use even less. I also needed to use my wok for the vegetables (there's a LOT of them), and I added some fresh basil for a little extra flavor. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Really good! I changed things up a little. I perpared the stuffing on the stove top, roasted the veggies at 425 degrees for about 35 minutes. I layered the veggies as suggested and dotted a little butter on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States