Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. My neighbor who doesn't like eggplant or zucchini couldn't believe how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use some of my garden produce in -- zucchini, eggplants, tomatoes. My husband is not fond of onions(and I am) so instead of the 8 oz. of stuffing, I used a box mix with added onion and I also added baby portabella mushrooms(about 3/4 cup). My husband didn't even mind that there was no meat! I also used reduced fat cheddar instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Huge hit at our house. This was so flavorful, everyone got seconds. I made it a week ago and already I am being asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It's okay, but for me it came out a lot like stuffing mixed with veggies with some cheese on top. I did follow the recipe somewhat loosely and it was acceptably tasty but I'd try something a little moister/more cohesive next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was excellent with a few changes that I made: I added 3/4 cup boiling water to the stuffing mix and decreased the butter to 2 tbsp. Baked the veggies and added garlic and green pepper. Didn't have Colby so I used some shredded Swiss and Provolone. I did add a little extra thyme also. What a great way to use up the summer vegetables. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I read the reviews before making this, I was worried about the stuffing getting mushy, so I took a cup of the stuffing mix and mixed with the melted butter and a little bit of water and used it to top the casserole for a nice topping. It came out nice and crunchy, It was fantastic, the stuffing did not overpower the casserole either. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was a real nice change from the usale side dish. I used stove top made with 1 1/2 cups of water, and left out the butter. Also add 1 clove minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This casserole was fantastic. My family loved it and before the first one was even gone, they asked me to make another! I agree with other reviewers about the bread stuffing mix though. I didn't even use half, and next time I make this I will probably use even less. I also needed to use my wok for the vegetables (there's a LOT of them), and I added some fresh basil for a little extra flavor. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Really good! I changed things up a little. I perpared the stuffing on the stove top, roasted the veggies at 425 degrees for about 35 minutes. I layered the veggies as suggested and dotted a little butter on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
After reading the reviews about the stuffing being mushy I decided I would try this just mixing the stuffing with 1/4 cup of melted butter. I am glad I put most of the stuffing mixture on top because the part I layered with the vegetables was quite soft but the stuffing on top had a wonderful crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States