Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Superb! I used a mix of parmesan and mozzarella cheese in lieu of colby. The nice thing about this dish is the ability to substitute all kinds of vegetables! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
use 1/2 onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dish lacks flavor...I sprinkled seasoned salt on the top and it transformed the dish. The amount of veggies is A LOT, so be prepared to use a wok. I didn't have much luck with med-low heat...so I used medium. I sauted my zuchinni with the onions first for 5 mins. I should have done it longer because they were still undercooked in the dish. I used 6 oz of stuffing mix (plain is PERFECT) and cooked according to the package. I layered half veggies, sprinkled with cheese, layered the other half veggies, sprinkled with cheese and topped with stuffing. Cooked for 35 mins and it was nice and golden brown. Does not reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I received lots of compliments on this dish! I also left out the stuffing mix because I knew there would be stuffing for the turkey. The textures of the eggplant and zucchini were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was ok. I made it as a side for Thanksgiving I was the only on who ate it. I love egg plant but I think th stuffing made it way to hearty of a dish and it masked a lot of th flavor from the veggies. Was very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy! Could easily have cut down on the butter in the stuffing. I used yellow squash as well, and instead of Colby I used Fontina and Havarti. I layered a 9x13 pan this way: stuffing, thin layer of the cheeses, veggies, layer of cheeses. Didn't need any salt. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
My husband and I loved this...the kids not so much. I thought for sure the stove top and cheese would be a hit with them but it wasn't enough to 'hide' the eggplant and zucchini. I will make this again..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was Excellent - Used all fresh veggies, the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I have never cooked with or even tried eggplant, so I was looking for a recipe that I hoped would make it great. This was it! Fabulous recipe! The only change I made was to add fresh mushrooms too, because I love mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family loved this recipe. Because of an overabundance of squash in our garden, I used a combination of zucchini and yellow squash. In an effort to lower our fat intake, I didn't use the butter in the stuffing, but didn't miss it a bit! This is a great way to get more veggies into my family's diet in a very tasty way. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States