Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was soooo good I love the flavor.I'm not to crazy about the seasoning thyme so next time I will cut that in half, but other than that it was very tasty.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
YUMMY!! We added ham, extra tomato, and omitted the eggplant. We used cornbread stuffing. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We liked this recipe very much and I will put it into my rotation, but I agree with the reviewer who said that there was too much of the stuffing. Next time, I'll make 1/2 as much and use it only on the bottom - maybe baked by itself for a few minutes first to create a bit of a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Superb! I used a mix of parmesan and mozzarella cheese in lieu of colby. The nice thing about this dish is the ability to substitute all kinds of vegetables! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
use 1/2 onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dish lacks flavor...I sprinkled seasoned salt on the top and it transformed the dish. The amount of veggies is A LOT, so be prepared to use a wok. I didn't have much luck with med-low heat...so I used medium. I sauted my zuchinni with the onions first for 5 mins. I should have done it longer because they were still undercooked in the dish. I used 6 oz of stuffing mix (plain is PERFECT) and cooked according to the package. I layered half veggies, sprinkled with cheese, layered the other half veggies, sprinkled with cheese and topped with stuffing. Cooked for 35 mins and it was nice and golden brown. Does not reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I received lots of compliments on this dish! I also left out the stuffing mix because I knew there would be stuffing for the turkey. The textures of the eggplant and zucchini were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was ok. I made it as a side for Thanksgiving I was the only on who ate it. I love egg plant but I think th stuffing made it way to hearty of a dish and it masked a lot of th flavor from the veggies. Was very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy! Could easily have cut down on the butter in the stuffing. I used yellow squash as well, and instead of Colby I used Fontina and Havarti. I layered a 9x13 pan this way: stuffing, thin layer of the cheeses, veggies, layer of cheeses. Didn't need any salt. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
My husband and I loved this...the kids not so much. I thought for sure the stove top and cheese would be a hit with them but it wasn't enough to 'hide' the eggplant and zucchini. I will make this again..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States