Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I made it to specifications -- if you use "Stove Top" you need to disregard this recipe's instructions and follow those on the Stove Top package. The pkg size has changed. This is good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe and has a lot of "play" room. I did not have eggplant, so I substituted mushrooms. I did not have colby cheese so I used montery jack mixed with some leftover italian cheeses that I had. I seasoned heavier as recommended by other cooks and it was just fantabulous! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I had high hopes for this recipe, but absolutely no one cared for it. The most I can say for it was that it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Very good. Not having any Colby cheese, I added a mix of cheddar and parmesean. I also doubled the thyme in the recipe. It turned out great! The only recommendation I have is that a 2 quart casserole dish is a little small for the recipe. Something slightly larger would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Very delicate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Mmmm...I'm a fan of stuffing, but you can't use it in too many dishes--this was good. The veggies went real well with the stuffing, and the whole thing made for nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Everbody really loved this recipe. Added yellow squash as well to add more color. Also used Italian style stove top stuffing mix and added Italian seasonings to the vegetables when cooking. Added Montery Jack and parmesan cheese to the cheese mixture. Diced the vegetables fairly large and didn't cook quite as long as suggested, didn't want them too soft. Was very flavorful and tasty. Have made a number of times already and has always been a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Surprisingly good! I tasted it before baking and thought, "Uh oh," but it came out really well. Changes: I find eggplant always needs extra seasoning, so I upped the thyme, salt, and pepper, and threw in some sage, too. Also added 1/4 lb. of very thinly sliced pepperoni I happened to have on hand; enough to add flavor without overpowering the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was tasty. Even my husband who normally won't eat either ate this casserole. They were disguised by the chicken flavored stove top stuffing that I used. I only used the amount of water on the box because it was a smaller size than what it called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I liked this recipe so much I've already made it 3 times! The first time I followed the recipe exactly, but since then I've used chicken flavored stuffing (and made it according to the package directions) and replaced the eggplant with sliced mushrooms. My boyfriend and I really enjoy this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States