Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was a very easy recipe, and, for 2 people who don't really care for eggplant or zucchini my hubby and I was surprised at how yummy it tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It was good, but like Tara said, the stuffing can overwhelm veggies if its seasoned... Wish I would have read that first! I would sweat the eggplant or peel skin first to keep bitterness away as well. Good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I can't thank you enough! I live in the Mediterranean and am always looking for new ways to use the same old things. I was able to use some sad old eggplant and zucchini that had been in my fridge WAY too long. This was cheap, vegetarian, and easy to make and serve. A lot less work than the stuffed vegetables I had been planning to make. My kids ate it without complaining (miracle of miracles!!) and my husband pronounced it good. I used mozzarella and served it with a side of leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Since my daughter is on gluten free, dairy free (except eggs), we used all veggies and no bread crumbs. Along with the eggplant, zuchinni, we added chopped kale, green/red peppers, broccoli, fresh parsley, season salt, pepper, and some chopped up ham cubes.. then added salsa on our plate. Amazing! My sons even liked it (who thought it looked way too healthy!).. it's a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
What a great way to use your garden vegetables! I Also added yellow squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
YUM! We also added a green pepper, just because we had one lying around to use up. This was GREAT and we will be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I think this has the potential to be great! However, I used Kellog's Corn Flake crumbs in place of the stuffing mix and it left it totally dry and tasteless. Stick with the recipe or at least use the italian seasoned panko and add some butter or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was soooo good I love the flavor.I'm not to crazy about the seasoning thyme so next time I will cut that in half, but other than that it was very tasty.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
YUMMY!! We added ham, extra tomato, and omitted the eggplant. We used cornbread stuffing. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We liked this recipe very much and I will put it into my rotation, but I agree with the reviewer who said that there was too much of the stuffing. Next time, I'll make 1/2 as much and use it only on the bottom - maybe baked by itself for a few minutes first to create a bit of a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States