Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
Very simple, filling and delicious. The cheese and stuffing made it kid-friendly, while the vegetables made it satisfying for my husband and I. In just a few weeks, I've already served this repeatedly - it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This was delicious! I also tried it with zucchini and yellow summer squash when I didn't have any eggplant and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe today and served to company and they all loved it. This could easily be served as main dish with salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
The preparation takes a little time, but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Excellent! The eggplant, zucchinit and tomato were great togehter. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Very tasty! We cooked everything longer and it was great. Didn't have any thyme so used seasoned salt. Used a combo of colby and monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was way too much work for the end result. It took me two skillets to cook up the veggies and it needed a lot more cheese. I was not impressed with this and wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This recipe was great!! I prepared it the first time for guests and they really enjoyed it. I also added some Asian spices, garam masala and ground cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was a fabulous recipe, I have created minor variations with this dish and each time it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Fairly quick to prepare--add about 15 minutes total prep time to the cooking times. I used a wok to sautee the vegetables, as my biggest skillet wasn't big enough. I also recommend using half the stuffing called for in this recipe (or less), as the taste of the stuffing can completely overwhelm this dish; if you use flavored stuffing mix, the vegetables just get lost. I might try it again by thinly slicing and layering the ingredients and using very minimal stuffing. I'd call this recipe only average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lazar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States