Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I used a can of diced tomatoes and cheddar chesse because it's what I had on hand. This is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I found this recipe to be very bland. I tried adding more spices, cajun seasoning, and sea salt but in the end it was just a big pile of veggie/bread mush. We ate it and the leftovers but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Pretty good flavor. Great textures with the veggies. My only complaint is that I felt like I cut veggies forever! Plus it is hard to tell what is a large eggplant like the recipe calls for! ( I ended up only using 1/2 of mine.)Overall though we really liked it, even my husband who said, "eeew, eggplant!" To which I replied, " Have you tried it? " "No, but it looks weird!" Well, he gobbled it up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was very tasty and easy to make! Even my kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Hmmmm...what to say about this? First off, to make it a little healthier, I skipped the stuffing and only used 1 cup of cheese. But I used Sargentos Bistro Blends Mozzarella w/ Sundried tomatoes & basil for some added flavour. I added 1/2 a chopped green pepper, a few minced cloves of garlic and a can of diced tomatoes. I doubled the thyme and added the same amount of rosemary. I liked the fact that the veggies simmer in their own juices instead of sauteing them. I think that adding some pasta will make it a sort of veggie baked ziti. It was a good way of getting veggies in. And very versatile. But it did require a lot of tweaking in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Quick and easy, this dish was delicous :) There's no doubt I'll make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I tried this recipe out on my family at a picnic and everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe. It was very easy to make. I believe it will become my new signature dish to bring to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was delicious! I used Stoffers Stuffing 8oz Box Italian Style and I used Montery Jack cheese instead of Colby. My husband couldn't stop eating it and he hates stuffing! He told me it was definately a do over! Thanks for all your reviews it really helped me in deciding to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
What a great way to use up those garden veggies. Definitely a recipe worthy of pulling out the food processor as it is a lot of chopping veggies, but well worth the effort! Made it over 6 months ago and my boyfriend still requests it regularly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I love this dish. It is easy to prepare. I make it at least once a week. My picky kids even like it. I even tried it with boneless chicken breast cut into chunks and it was even better. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States