Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was good - I added some diced ham since my husband doesn't like main dishes with no meat! I also used a can of diced tomatos to add a little more moisture. We all like this very much and all of the leftovers were eaten for lunch throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! I didn't use stuffing mix, but just used Italian breadcrumbs instead. I used a Zucchini and a yellow squash for color. Used Mozarella and Parmesan cheese instead of Colby and added a couple of garlic cloves. This will definitely be a repeat! Great as a sidedish, but certainly could hold its own as a maincourse with a side salad. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I loved the veggies, hated the dressing mix. Maybe I got it wrong, it was confusing as to how to do the dressing. Maybe I wasn't suppose to add prepare the dressing? Next time I will make this but omit the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Just made this tonight and it was GREAT!!! I would add maybe mushrooms and some parmesan cheese next time but other than that wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Delicious! I had some difficulty with the stuffing and had to remake it according to the package directions. Other than that, this came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this without tomato, and with seasoned stuffing (I left out the other seasonings), and it was delicious! We're definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I reduced the amount of stuffing and cheese by half, and I used part cheddar and part pepper jack. Other than that I made it as directed. I took it to a church potluck and got several requests for the recipe. We liked it a lot. The vegie mixture is essentially like a ratatouille and good all by itself, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was very good, but was missing "something"... Not sure what, maybe adding green beans or something like basil or another spice. I'll make this again and do some tweaking (once I can figure out what I'd add!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was pretty good. I definitely would say that you need to use the herbed stuffing instead of the plain because almost all of the flavor came from the stuffing. I love stuffing, so it was fine. I thought it reheated fine the next day. I didn't precook the stuffing but let it cook in the casserole with the juices and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe and I loved all the veggies in it. Next time I think I'll add some mushrooms, garlic, really anything could be added. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States