Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was tasty. My husband loved it! I did not use stuffing mix because I wanted a lighter version. Instead, I sprinkled Italian bread crumbs over each layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Good recipe, but add seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was easy and tasty. I liked the combination of flavors and textures. I picked a flavored stuffing that I knew I liked and so I didn't have an issue with the flavor of the stuffing. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Very nice way to cook eggplant and zucchini. I would add more tomato and maybe some parmesan cheese. I made this for Christmas Eve and family members who liked eggplant really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Flood Yeisley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This is a keeper. I used yellow squash instead of zuchini because that is what I had on hand. It came out wonderful. I don't even like eggplant but when I was given 8 eggplants to use for dinner at church I of course came to this site to find a good recipe. Everyone loved it and wanted more but they had eaten every bit of it. I only got to taste it. Next time will make 2 huge pans of it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was a great dish. Easy to make and lots of flavor. I made mine without tomatoes (didn't have them on hand) and it was still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Didn't have much luck with this. I think I know my mistakes, though. I used canola oil to cook the veggies in. Next time will use butter to bring out the thyme and natural veggie flavors. Also I used herb stuffing. It confused the veggie seasoning. Next time will use plain bread stuffing. I also like another reviewer's suggestion of using monterey witht the colby cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is definitely worth keeping. My 25-year-old son who is a voracious eater says this is his all time favorite and I make it for him almost every time he visits. This is also delicious cold and has a lot of protein in it. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOERY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I am a vegetarian and LOVED this dish. I had guests for dinner--who aren't vegetarians =:O)--and even their college-aged kids loved it. I recommend peeling the eggplant--the peel tastes bitter to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I have made this recipe several times and really like it. It is a great side dish or main dish for lunch. It does make quite a lot but is good as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States