Eggplant and Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe was pretty good! It was easy enough to make, but personally I think it needs more than 3 vegetables. Next time, I'll be sure to squeeze more of the excess water from the eggplant, it came out a tad soggy. I sauteed the onion with added garlic and curry powder, just to make things interesting. I'll probably make this again, but with more veggies next time. This is an easy recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It needs a little something more... and would be much better without the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent! Our family loved this. I was tempted to put more seasoning on, but I am glad I didn't! After I made this, my husband's comment was, "Well, maybe there is life after meat!" I added some parmesan cheese to the topping, but it wasn't necessary for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Simple yet rich! Very delicious. The Balsamic Vinegar tied it all together very nicely. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Tastes way too vinegary. Other than that, very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I added more olive oil,garlic,salt,fresh pepper and parmesan cheese. The next day I made it again but chopped the eggplant and put it over pasta! This dish was amazing both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and I wish I'd added some sort of sauce. In general the dish comes out too dry and the seasoning doesn't get a chance to be absorbed by the vegetables enough. I haven't played around with this recipe yet so I don't have recommendations, but if anyone has a good solution, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Blah- I don't know how I can like every ingredient but not like it all together- I should have listened to the reviews. I even added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrctgrl
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This casserole is so easy to make and very good. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
we absolutly looved this recipie!!!! but we did make some changes... i did not use balsamic vinegar. i also added some cheese, italian seasoning, garlic salt and pepper. i also layered it twice in this order: eggplant,onion,tomatoes,cheese,breadcrumbs,spices...repeat. i will be making this dish often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States