Eggplant and Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Even my picky three year old loved it! I sliced my eggplant slightly thinner & added a second layer using the halved measurements. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was good--it was like not fried eggplant parm. I will use more yogurt next time and maybe some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very flavorful and filling. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holliday, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Ditchley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
OK, but not worth the time in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
tasty but it did not have enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This was just great! My husband loves this, and he doesn't even like eggplant. I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Meh. It kinda left me wondering what was so special. Kind of reminicent of church potluck food. I can see how additions would improve. Not great, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mayo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe was surprisingly good. I was a bit skeptical of the yogurt, but you wouldn't have even known yogurt was in it once it was cooked. I had a jar of garlic tomato sauce so I used that instead of making my own. Since my husband and I are cheese lovers, I sprinkled a few tablespoons of shredded mozarella on top as well. It was so simple to make (especially using bottled sauce) and was so yummy we each had seconds. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My husband came home hungry one night at 7:30 and I told him dinner would be ready in an hour (when I began this dish). Unfortunately, at 10 pm, we had dinner (after he had snacked on other things..) Be prepared; it takes quite a bit of time. When it came out of the oven, though, my vegetarian husband had two plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States