Eggplant and Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My daughter is a very picky eater and she LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I used goat's milk yogurt in this because I have a cow's milk allergy and it came out tasting surprisingly like lasagna. I cubed and fried the eggplant as some suggested and I think this was a good way to go. Also I increased the amount of tomato sauce. Husband said this was the best eggplant dish he's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I served it alongside whole wheat pasta for a low-fat dinner. The leftovers make great cold sandwiches. I will make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was very very good, although I added some more spice than was recommended. I also doubled the amount of tomato sauce and halved the yogurt, which I think I will leave out entirely next time. Very weight watchers friendly, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This dish was yummy! But I agree with the other reviewers. It definitely needs more sauce and I added more cheese. I also agree that it's more of a side dish. It wasn't as filling as I would have liked, all by itself. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I rate this 3 stars for a few reasons. It tasted just fine, and for the calories and nutritional value, it can't really be beat, but would I make this more than a few times a year, no. I did increase the sauce like many other reviews stated, but otherwise, followed the recipe. Mine seemed to get pretty runny- maybe from extra sauce, but seemed to just be watery more so than extra saucy. Like I said- good, but just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBPILSNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
this was great! i will make again and my friends wanted the recipe! i am just beginning at this whole cooking thing and many were impressed with me! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Delicious and rustic, I served with crusty garlic bread and it was a huge hit! I also followed the suggestions of others and cubed the eggplant before cooking with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
i baked the eggplant slices until cooked, because steamed eggplant is yuckers and then you can go directly to the breadcrumb stage therefore saving lots o time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States