Eggplant and Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
shockingly surprised at how good it was, my carnivore boyfriend even enjoyed it! A must cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My daughter is a very picky eater and she LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I used goat's milk yogurt in this because I have a cow's milk allergy and it came out tasting surprisingly like lasagna. I cubed and fried the eggplant as some suggested and I think this was a good way to go. Also I increased the amount of tomato sauce. Husband said this was the best eggplant dish he's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I served it alongside whole wheat pasta for a low-fat dinner. The leftovers make great cold sandwiches. I will make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was very very good, although I added some more spice than was recommended. I also doubled the amount of tomato sauce and halved the yogurt, which I think I will leave out entirely next time. Very weight watchers friendly, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This dish was yummy! But I agree with the other reviewers. It definitely needs more sauce and I added more cheese. I also agree that it's more of a side dish. It wasn't as filling as I would have liked, all by itself. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I rate this 3 stars for a few reasons. It tasted just fine, and for the calories and nutritional value, it can't really be beat, but would I make this more than a few times a year, no. I did increase the sauce like many other reviews stated, but otherwise, followed the recipe. Mine seemed to get pretty runny- maybe from extra sauce, but seemed to just be watery more so than extra saucy. Like I said- good, but just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBPILSNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
this was great! i will make again and my friends wanted the recipe! i am just beginning at this whole cooking thing and many were impressed with me! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Delicious and rustic, I served with crusty garlic bread and it was a huge hit! I also followed the suggestions of others and cubed the eggplant before cooking with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States