Eggplant and Pepper Parmesan Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I loved this!! I am trying new foods and new recipes and this one was amazing. I used eggplant, red and yellow peppers, zucchini and mushrooms...wonderful! Great for lunches the next day...just pop it in the microwave when you're ready and it's as good as fresh. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
For one I couldn't find goat cheese. Looking at the list it first says to chop the peppers, which I did, only to say later to slice them. I don't think the cheese would have made much difference, it was almost tastless and it took forever to make two sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This was delicious and different. Thought the eggplant might taste bland, but the goat cheese really added flavor. Couldn't find tapenade, so I used a small jar of olive pesto I found. I also used goat cheese with roasted garlic and basil in it, used skinny Italian bread (scooped a little bread out of the middle), wrapped all in tinfoil and toasted it in the oven. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
This recipe was great, especially after a long day of work!!! It was easy and quick to make. One sandwich was filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Very yummy recipe! All the ingredients went together extremely well! I placed the eggplant and peppers (on tin foil) on the outdoor grill and it made them tasty. Also, I slightly browned the bread in a skillet with olive oil. My husband and I both loved this recipe, definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
Absolutely delicious! Just the kind of sandwich I adore. The tapenade was easily found at a gourmet shop, and all the other ingredients were readily available. Next time, I'm going to try some caramelized red onions with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I love this recipe! It was very easy to make, and I had enough left for lunch for a couple days. The goat cheese and tapenade together are incredible! I made my own tapenade from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traerene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I couldn't find tapenade....used basil pesto instead...it was yummy, but not something I'd eat on a regular basis. The husband didn't really care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
My husband and I tried this receipe and LOVED IT!! It is something different and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
WOW! This was excellent--although I did tweak it a LITTLE: I used ciabatta bread, cut in half and spread with an olive feta tapenade, used green pepper instead of red and topped the sandwich with shredded Colby Jack, then warmed the whole thing in the oven until the cheese melted. My boyfriend raved. This sandwich has a very gourmet feel to it and is so simple to make! Very filling also; great served with a side salad. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States