Eggplant and Pepper Parmesan Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
This recipe was great, especially after a long day of work!!! It was easy and quick to make. One sandwich was filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
Absolutely delicious! Just the kind of sandwich I adore. The tapenade was easily found at a gourmet shop, and all the other ingredients were readily available. Next time, I'm going to try some caramelized red onions with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
For one I couldn't find goat cheese. Looking at the list it first says to chop the peppers, which I did, only to say later to slice them. I don't think the cheese would have made much difference, it was almost tastless and it took forever to make two sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I love this recipe! It was very easy to make, and I had enough left for lunch for a couple days. The goat cheese and tapenade together are incredible! I made my own tapenade from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traerene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I couldn't find tapenade....used basil pesto instead...it was yummy, but not something I'd eat on a regular basis. The husband didn't really care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
We loved the sandwiches. I thought they would be dry with no mayo, but the tapanade and cheese combined worked. Peeling, slicing, grilling etc. took it out of the exceedingly easy category for me. But it was well worth the effort. Oh, we heated the bread and ate the sandwhiches hot - yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Very yummy recipe! All the ingredients went together extremely well! I placed the eggplant and peppers (on tin foil) on the outdoor grill and it made them tasty. Also, I slightly browned the bread in a skillet with olive oil. My husband and I both loved this recipe, definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
My husband and I tried this receipe and LOVED IT!! It is something different and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I was really excited to try this recipe, as I have had eggplant sandwiches at the local coffee shop. Unfortunately, I didn't like the sanwiches very well. I didn't like the way the flavors went together, and the sandwiches seemed soggy (even after I toasted the bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This turned out pretty well. It fit the bill for my vegetarian July 4th picnic lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States