Eggplant and Pepper Parmesan Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I loved this!! I am trying new foods and new recipes and this one was amazing. I used eggplant, red and yellow peppers, zucchini and mushrooms...wonderful! Great for lunches the next day...just pop it in the microwave when you're ready and it's as good as fresh. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This was delicious and different. Thought the eggplant might taste bland, but the goat cheese really added flavor. Couldn't find tapenade, so I used a small jar of olive pesto I found. I also used goat cheese with roasted garlic and basil in it, used skinny Italian bread (scooped a little bread out of the middle), wrapped all in tinfoil and toasted it in the oven. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was really good and very easy to make. I had a large eggplant and 1/2 seemed like plenty. Although very good, the baguette is a little tough on the jaw so I think next time I'll make the sandwiches with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This was great!! My whole family enjoyed it. I substituted provalone slices for parmesean and grilled the veggies. I couldn't find the tapenade locally, but I made my own olive spread. We will definately have this again. Makes a great light summer supper. Trish in GA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
The end result is very good and somehow earned me the reputation of being a gourmet cook. It is a little complicated. But I discovered tapenade and am eternally grateful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Great recipe! It was a nice change from the usual and very tasty. I made it for a group of people by making it on one long loaf of french bread, and slicing it into smaller sandwiches. It's great heated, but be careful add the goat cheese after it's been heated - it's so soft when warm it squishes out of the sides. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This turned out pretty well. It fit the bill for my vegetarian July 4th picnic lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I was really excited to try this recipe, as I have had eggplant sandwiches at the local coffee shop. Unfortunately, I didn't like the sanwiches very well. I didn't like the way the flavors went together, and the sandwiches seemed soggy (even after I toasted the bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
My husband and I tried this receipe and LOVED IT!! It is something different and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Very yummy recipe! All the ingredients went together extremely well! I placed the eggplant and peppers (on tin foil) on the outdoor grill and it made them tasty. Also, I slightly browned the bread in a skillet with olive oil. My husband and I both loved this recipe, definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States