Eggplant and Pepper Parmesan Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I liked this a lot. I used an herbed goat cheese and multi-grain french bread and thought the extra textures really complimented this. Also, I did not not include parmesan on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
super delicious. i used the best french roll recipe from this site and made long sandwich rolls with it. Really really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Modified quite a bit... wrapped in a whole wheat tortilla vs bread. Used mushrooms instead of eggplant. Also added zucchini & onions. Sated all veggies vs grilling. Blended 2 ozs feta with about 1.5 TBSP of yogurt for spread. Also, used added finely chopped olives with a touch of garlic. David & I both thought the wrap was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I call this "Best Lunch Ever." Used Pepperdew goat cheese and put on 1/2 a whole wheat pita for an open face version. LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I love these flavors together! I made these for a get together with some girlfriends and received a lot of compliments. I grilled the eggplant and peppers. I brushed the bread with extra virgin olive oil and toasted them on the grill before assembling. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I added onions and baked them with the peppers and eggplant with a sprinkle of evoo, it was delicious! I love this recipe, I made it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I fried onions and bell peppers in a skillet. and did the same with the eggplant. I toasted whole wheat bread, spread mayonaise on both slices, layered hot eggplant, onions, and bell peppers. Sprinkled with grated carrot. it was amazingly delicious! Love the idea of eggplant sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I found this while looking for something else to do with my eggplant besides eggplant parmesan. This is now one of my favorite sandwiches. The tapenade is a must. Without it this is a very bland sandwich. I couldn't find it at first and tried something in it's place (can't remember what). Finally found the tapenade, and used the green olive version and made these again. All I can say is, Wow. The tapenade kicked it to another level. I grill my veggies on the outdoor grill to give it that extra flavor and grate the parmesan fresh. It's the perfect summer sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this is wonderful! I added grilled onions and I saute instead of broiling and it was wonderful! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
i used gouda cheese instead and add spread a little cream cheeese ! im definitely going to use this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missLEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States