Eggplant and Ground Beef Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good! I did not add noodles and I added an Italian 6 cheese blend of cheese Instead of the cheddar. Oh and slice up your eggplant and drizzle olive oil and sea salt over it then broil for 5-10 minutes before you assemble the dish so it's not raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaaberg
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this for the first time today, it is a really great dish and I will be making this many Sunday nights so I can have leftovers for work. I substituted fresh garlic with roasted garlic puree and didn't peel the eggplant, everything else I kept the same as the recipe calls for. I baked it uncovered and when it was done I let it sit for 10 minutes before serving. Ingredient Cost: $14.94
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good. Used double the ground beef and 1/2 the crushed tomatoes. Substituted the other 1/2 of the crushed tomatoes with spaghetti sauce. Then used even more spaghetti sauce, to taste. We like our lasagna saucy. We have had it as directed and found it to be a bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made it according to the direction but I made a little changes that definitely made a huge difference with the flavor! I slightly browned the garlic and onions and used tomato sauce instead of canned tomatoes, I fried the eggplant first, browned both side. It made it more flavorful and not watery. Before serving, garnish it with parsley! it is absolutely delish! good luck guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Outstanding recipe with or without the lasagne noodles.Eggplant and mushrooms are a wonderful taste combination. I used Cheddar and Asiago cheese because that's what was handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I found this recipe when I was looking for a tasty lasagna( I don't like regular lasagna ). Right off from the first time I loved this recipe. ( I did not use the regular noodles because I just assumed to use the eggplant. And have ever since). I have on different occasions used ground turkey, chicken sausage, ground pork,different cheeses...etc. my point is this is a great recipe to do a lot of different things or just stick with the basics, they are all good. Bethany, thank you for sharing. My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
If you love eggplant parm but want a healthier version, this is it. Add more tomato sauce to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Very easy and good use for summer veggies. I also omitted the lasagna noodles to improve the carb situation. Like another reviewer also used some tomato sauce and some fresh tomatoes to give it a little richness and I added in some yellow pepper because I had so many. I also didn't bother with the layers of eggplant. I just diced them up and sautéed them with everything else (okay strictly speaking this would not really be lasagna, but it simplified the whole thing!). We enjoyed it and will make a again, though my DH and I thought we would add a little crushed red pepper next time to give it some umpf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Good lasagna recipe. Excellent leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States