Eggplant and Ground Beef Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was amazing.. made a few changes.. used turkey meat and no mushrooms. Next time we will add turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
If you love eggplant parm but want a healthier version, this is it. Add more tomato sauce to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Used turkey instead of beef, left out mushrooms,i,'m the only one that enjoys them. Everyone had seconds:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
changes made: replaced noodles completely with eggplant. left out mushrooms (only because i let them go bad. i confess.) doubled fresh garlic. replaced ground beef with ground sausage. all VERY good. i DO recommend using the sauce as directed - it's so easy and way better than jar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Photo by jaaberg
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this for the first time today, it is a really great dish and I will be making this many Sunday nights so I can have leftovers for work. I substituted fresh garlic with roasted garlic puree and didn't peel the eggplant, everything else I kept the same as the recipe calls for. I baked it uncovered and when it was done I let it sit for 10 minutes before serving. Ingredient Cost: $14.94
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I found this recipe when I was looking for a tasty lasagna( I don't like regular lasagna ). Right off from the first time I loved this recipe. ( I did not use the regular noodles because I just assumed to use the eggplant. And have ever since). I have on different occasions used ground turkey, chicken sausage, ground pork,different cheeses...etc. my point is this is a great recipe to do a lot of different things or just stick with the basics, they are all good. Bethany, thank you for sharing. My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I have made lasagne many times but this is the first time I added eggplant. I made the recipe exactly as written and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Will need to produce more sauce for next time. Maybe add some tomato sauce or paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this exactly according to directions, and it was fantastic! Thank you for such an easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
also added some cottage cheese - otherwise followed directions. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States