Eggplant and Ground Beef Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I have made lasagne many times but this is the first time I added eggplant. I made the recipe exactly as written and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was amazing.. made a few changes.. used turkey meat and no mushrooms. Next time we will add turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
If you love eggplant parm but want a healthier version, this is it. Add more tomato sauce to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this exactly according to directions, and it was fantastic! Thank you for such an easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Will need to produce more sauce for next time. Maybe add some tomato sauce or paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Used turkey instead of beef, left out mushrooms,i,'m the only one that enjoys them. Everyone had seconds:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I found this recipe when I was looking for a tasty lasagna( I don't like regular lasagna ). Right off from the first time I loved this recipe. ( I did not use the regular noodles because I just assumed to use the eggplant. And have ever since). I have on different occasions used ground turkey, chicken sausage, ground pork,different cheeses...etc. my point is this is a great recipe to do a lot of different things or just stick with the basics, they are all good. Bethany, thank you for sharing. My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaaberg
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this for the first time today, it is a really great dish and I will be making this many Sunday nights so I can have leftovers for work. I substituted fresh garlic with roasted garlic puree and didn't peel the eggplant, everything else I kept the same as the recipe calls for. I baked it uncovered and when it was done I let it sit for 10 minutes before serving. Ingredient Cost: $14.94
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
changes made: replaced noodles completely with eggplant. left out mushrooms (only because i let them go bad. i confess.) doubled fresh garlic. replaced ground beef with ground sausage. all VERY good. i DO recommend using the sauce as directed - it's so easy and way better than jar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
also added some cottage cheese - otherwise followed directions. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States