Eggplant and Goat Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it was delicious and easy, but I am still giving a couple of recommendations. Make sure you cook it at least 60 minutes . . . my eggplant was borderline cooked in a couple of places. I only used about 8 oz. of the goat cheese (as recommended by others) and added parmesan cheese to the top of mine at the end, which I thought it needed. Next time I will add a light layer of parmesan and mozzarella to the goat cheese on top before cooking. And I will cook it 70 minutes to be sure the eggplant is completely cooked. It's just as good as my eggplant parm recipe, without the extra step of breading and frying the eggplant before assembling . . . love skipping that step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I couldn't see how my eggplant was going to create enough layers using a 9x 13.I used a 8x8 instead. So it took much longer to cook. I did add some fontina since I was short on the goat cheese. Good flavor but I think it would be better if the eggplant slices were roasted first. And it would cook in much shorter time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was so simple and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dezzie
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Great way to use eggplant! I did add sausage as others suggested, and added a little onion, garlic, and wine to dress up the pasta sauce. With garlic bread on the side, it was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I will definitely make this again and again. A great last minute dinner idea, so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I added ground turkey, but it would still be delicious without it! So easy, too! Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was very tasty! I made exactly as the recipe described, but I think next time I will add extra veggies like zucchini and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious and sooo easy to make! I did, however, substitute ricotta for the goat cheese. Because there's no pasta it's not as heavy of a dish but just as satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very simple recipe and good results. Took one reviewer's advice and added some meat, so I put ground turkey in mine to add some more protein. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe - really needed to use some fresh eggplant that we had - my 8 yr old raved about it until he found out is was eggplant - then said he didn't like it - guess I shouldn't have told him - I am going to saute the epplant to soften the slices before adding to dish next time - we also added italian sausage as recommended by other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States