Eggplant, Zucchini and Sweet Red Pepper Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by maddaloni
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good. I used white quinoa instead of rice. I also used green, red, yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I really wanted this to work since I loved every ingredient, especially eggplant. It just didn't blend together and there is nothing on earth to save it. So sad. The rice cooked beautifully, too. (I had my doubts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I wasn't sure what to do with those ingredients and this was an excellent choice and not hard to do at all. I would definitely make this more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I thought it was kind of boring actually, and I pretty much followed to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My family loves this recipe, I never change a thing. I always make a double batch and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was really good! I ended up putting in an extra 1/2 cup of water and a little sprinkle of chicken bullion during cooking because it was getting too thick, but other than that I did everything as is. Very good, even for a meat lover like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Really good recipe. I added mushrooms and a substituted the Marsala wine (did not have it on hand) for Merlot and a bit of Balsamic vinegar. Turned out really well. I served this with a bit of Romano cheese sprinkled on top. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I don't know why, but when I made this it just tasted bland, and nothing I could think of could bring it any kind of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Maybe I over cooked but a little too mushy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
FANTASTIC recipe. I've made it I lost track of how many times. I first made this dish to be used as a side. It was so good, I've been making it to use as a complete dinner. This is tomato season and I used my tomatoes from my garden. I think the marsala wine adds just the right amount of 'sweetness' to the dish -- but keep in mind this is NOT a sweet dish. I didn't add the basil, rosemary and parsley. Although I like these spices, I just didn't add them here. I look forward to making this dish again. Thank you for this delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSROSYROSU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States